AFRI-TUNES WEEKEND #3 || BILLIONAIRE By Teni | My Sax Splash


The dividing line between Afribeat and Hip Hop gradually dims everyday. A lot of Afrobeat styles are being incorporated into the African definition of mainstream HipHop now.

png_20220326_093607_0000.png

Billionaire is a song by Teni that just reflects the aspirations of a young mind, especially in a place like Africa.
The need to want to "make" it. She sings about how she wants to be a billionaire and likens the kind of affluence she wants to have to wealthy Africans like Otedola (an oil magnate), Adenuga (a telecoms CEO) etc

She also talks about how she wants to be in the best houses, the best cars, be mentioned even in the Forbes magazine.
She believes aspiring to be very wealthy isn't too much to ask.

Enjoy the song!

20220122_095320.png
Lyrics (Musixmatch):

Wanna make love on the moon
Dancing to my tunes
Is it too much?
It's not too much
I wanna be on Forbes list
If wishes were horses
Is it too much?
It's not too much

'Ebi omo oba ni mi? Mo tun wo dansakati s'ese
'Ebi omo oba ni mi? ('Ebi omo oba nimi?)
Omo'ba ima i s'ojo
Omo'ba ima i fo'ya, omo'ba ni mi
Ay, yeah

I wanna be a billionaire
Billionaire, yeah, yeah
I wanna be a billionaire
Billionaire, yeah, yeah

Iyalaya anybody o, anybody o, yeah
Otedola o l'ori meji o, l'ori meji o, yeah
I wanna be a billionaire (mo fe l'owo)
Billionaire, yeah, yeah

I wanna be a billionaire
Billionaire, yeah, yeah

I wanna wake up in a Lamborghini, I
I wan chop life on Santorini
Make money touch the ceiling oh ah
Oh-oh-oh, yeah, yeah

'Ebi omo oba ni mi? Mo tun wo dansakati s'ese
'Ebi omo oba ni mi? ('Ebi omo oba ni mi?)
Omo'ba ima i s'ojo
Omo'ba ima i foya, omo'ba ni mi
Ay, yeah

I wanna be a billionaire
Billionaire, yeah, yeah
I wanna be a billionaire
Billionaire, yeah, yeah

Iyalaya anybody o, anybody o, yeah
Adenuga o l'ori meji oh, l'ori meji o, yeah
I wanna be a billionaire (mo fe l'owo)
Billionaire, yeah, yeah
I wanna be a billionaire
Billionaire, yeah, yeah

Billionaire, mo fe l'owo, mo fe gbadun
Mo fe yangan, mo fe di'gba, mo fe di'gba, mo fe di'gba
Mo fe l'owo, mo fe di'gba, mo fe jo'yan, mo fe di'gba, mo fe l'owo o

Otedola o l'ori meji o, l'ori meji o, oh yeah
Ooh, yeah
Adenuga o l'ori meji o, l'ori meji o, ooh yeah, yeah
I wanna be a billionaire

Thanks for Listening!

20220122_095320.png

Thanks once again to @ksam @starstrings01 and @obaro for this initiative.

I invite other musicians to also join in this weekend.
@starstrings01 @draysax @saxoenny @davidbolu34, @chosenfingers @obaro @mayorkeys @heskay @daniky @jaydr, @cammy-cardo and @onos-f.

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPbBYNJKAuKi4d2EHX2X8bNCS9seBu3iMCaxYWVGys3MG8dpnYe358rXtmYkYpj4NHLK7XGEFbzN9iV4eNdoL8A1RGL5eGpucG744u5X4Jp6.png

Enjoy your weekend!


▶️ 3Speak

Saxophone: Proel Eflat Alto Saxophone
Reed: Rico 2.5 (Modified)
Mouthpiece: Generic Jazz Metallic mouthpiece
Microphone: Behringer C3
Edited and Mixed on: Audacity
Backtrack: Producer Mykah
Billionaire By Teni:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center