Sinister Vibes and Live YouTube Sessions (TTT 175)

Hello Hivers and a happy Tuesday to everyone.


Edited on Canva


Today is TTT, which stands for Three Tunes Tuesday (for those who are not aware), and it simply represents sharing three tunes you love for the day. A big shout out to @ablaze who began this initiative.

If you have been following my song collections, you would realise by now that I share songs based on how they make me feel and not facts about them. I prefer to listen to songs that are upbeat with relating lyrics unless I am in that phase and mood where I just want to cry…hehehe.

So, for this week, I want to share three songs that have been on repeat for various reasons. If you have songs to share as well, tunes of any kind, you can do so and remember to tag @ablaze.

Sevdaliza, Pabllo Vittar, Yseult – Alibi

Always been one for the things with sinister meanings. I am drawn to things of blood, horror or the psychological thrillers and as such, when I hear a song with lyrics in that aspect, it is inevitable that I listen.

Reminds me of how I got to love Dark Side by Alan Walker. However, this I heard the tune before I came across the lyrics. It was all over TikTok and though I have deleted TikTok, I have neighbours who own phones with loud speakers and enjoy their time there very close to my window.

So, the tune would play in rapid succession on repeat in my head for days and I had no idea how to go in search of it at first. However, one thing I have learned is, put it into the universe and the universe would bring it to you. Soon, I stumbled across the song on a YouTube short and voila!

One surprise I got was Pabllo Vittar. I mean I never expected to see a drag queen.

Fireboy DML – Champion

I have always had this song and listened to it for as much as I could, but I came across it again during one of the live sessions of my class. The lyrics are rejuvenating and as Fireboy highlights his story with words, I remember that the struggle is but for a moment.

Unknown Brain, Rarin, Bri Tolani – Wonder

Whenever there is a live session for class, we hear songs play at first to usher in the session just as people join in. So, my first session, I heard this song which I immediately downloaded from Spotify and shared with @jhymi. Yep. We both love the song and we were both in the class.

That is all for today (and this week). Do you have any you enjoyed listening to?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center