A Mix of All Three


Designed on Canva

Hello, it is Tuesday and a new week. As we all know, this is TTT (Three Tunes Tuesday) and I will be sharing three of my favourite tunes. Unlike my friend, @tengolotodo, I can manage to do at least four post weekly. You have my anxiety to thank for that and the fact that I find pleasure in doing something.

So, do support @ablaze who is the pioneer for this great train of lullabies. I have come across some very good songs in the course of time I spent participating in TTT. Today, I will be alternating with the songs I share. They are nothing alike and that is because different people recommended them all. I like listening to new music.

SWV – Weak

This was sent to me by a friend I hold dear and I listened to the point the song had me on repeat. I love the song and it keeps on playing in my head when I am not actively listening to anything else. I have always liked blues, this one; it is beautiful to listen to.

The Weeknd – Is There Someone Else?

Ehn… wait first. So, I have a confession. My head is like an active maze with series of never ending pictures and arcs. Therefore, the moment this song played, in my head I already cooked up the picture. Someone dancing to it. The beat is beautifully sensual and it romances your artistic senses.

I am not telling you what played in my mind. That content is for me alone. I can promise that it is almost nothing dirty. Almost. To my friend who sent this beautiful gyrating melody, I hope to dance to it with you someday.

Johnny Drille – Believe Me

If you have not heard any Nigerian banger yet, that is romantic and every bit the big deal, from the mix to the words, this is it. I love this song so much and it conjures two separate images and stories in my head. If you do not know me, you will not know that music plays a huge role in how I build my life. So, cheers to my colourful mind.

THANKS FOR READING!.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center