One song, three covers for Three Tune Tuesday

TTT97.jpg

Image by Gerd Altmann in Pixabay edited with Canva


Hello, Hivers and music lovers!

Tuesdays are for sharing some music on Hive, and I seem to have forgotten that in the last few weeks, but it's time to remedy that and get back to it this week with the #threetunetuesday initiated by @ablaze, which let us discover new tunes and songs, listening to all-time hits, or traveling back in time to listen to some oldies.

And I love oldies songs. And today, I am going to share three versions of the same oldie song. It is a bolero, a popular musical genre in Spanish-speaking countries. The song I have chosen is very popular and has been covered many times. It was composed in the 1930s by a Mexican singer and pianist named Consuelo Velázquez. The song is called Bésame Mucho.

But before I get into the tunes, let me give you a little background for those of you who aren't familiar with #threetunetuesday. In the words of @ablaze, who started the initiative.

The jist is as follows
Every Tuesday I'm going to share 3 songs which I like to listen to and I invite your feedback in the comments below. Better still, why not have a blast of your own Three Tune Tuesday and mention me in the post and I'll come and find the post and upvote it. If you could also use #ttt or #threetunetuesday tags that would be great. It'll be a sweet way for us all to discover new music. You'll also be in with a chance of winning the prize - more on that later.

You can find out more at ablaze's post for this Tuesday with his recommendations for this week the #97.

So without further ado, let's go with the tunes for today.

Tune 1 - The Beatles - Besame Mucho

This first song is the one that inspired me to write the post. A few days ago, I ended up listening to it. I don't even remember why.

The cover of Besame Mucho by The Beatles in the voice of Paul Mccartney. This song was recorded in 1969. It appears for the first time in the documentary Let It Be, released in 1970.

Tune 2 - Tatiana Eva-Marie & Avalon Jazz Band - Bésame Mucho

I recently discovered this version in French by the Swiss-born, US-based singer Tatiana Eva-Marie and the Avalon Jazz Band.

Tune 3 - Zoé - Bésame Mucho

The third version of Bésame Mucho that I share today is performed by the Mexican rock band Zoé, formed in the 90s but is still performing.

I love this cover of the song, which is not the typical bolero version.

Bonus track - the original version - Consuelo Velázquez - Bésame Mucho

And I could not miss sharing the version of the Mexican singer and songwriter Consuelo Velazquez, who was the compositor of the song.

Thank you very much for reading!

Enjoy the music, and enjoy life!

All writings are my own unless otherwise stated

Image credit on the caption and edited with Canva

The YouTube videos shared are not owned by me. I am just sharing them to enjoy and share the music. And there is no intention of any copyright infringement.

© CoquiCoin

April 4, 2023

If you're reading this and you are not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through my referral link. And I could delegate some Resources credit to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center