Sesame Street Theme


The theme to Sesame Street, a show many of you may have watched as kids.
The story at the beginning is true. I grew up in very remote parts of Alaska.
My only real connection with the outside world was a couple VHS videotapes that my grandma mailed to us, so we could watch them on our black and white TV.
Later on, my dad made a book about me. It describes the contrast between living in an extreme remote area, and the city, which was Anchorage, Alaska. The events described are a pretty real depiction of what it is like. He made the book by cutting up construction paper and arranging by color.
I decided to put Sesame Street with the book, as kind of a soundtrack, to describe the feeling of the experience.
The last slide is quintessential, NOW I PLAY SAX ON A BOAT.
Lyrics:
Sunny Day
Sweepin' the clouds away
On my way to where the air is sweet
Can you tell me how to get?
How to get to Sesame Street
Come and play
Everything's A-OK
Friendly neighbors there
That's where we meet
Can you tell me how to get
How to get to Sesame Street
It's a magic carpet ride
Every door will open wide
To happy people like you
Happy people like
What a beautiful
Sunny Day
Sweepin' the clouds away
On my way to where the air is sweet
Can you tell me how to get,
How to get to Sesame Street...
How to get to Sesame Street
How to get to...


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center