You Say (Lauren Daigle)Cover by MobeyDick featuring Aime and Zak Ludick - Live at the Cottage Club 2

I firmly believe there is no better way to express how I feel than through song. This experience allowed me to share the stage with the most important people in my life, @ZakLudick, @AimeLudick and @JasperDick - as they joined me on vocals and of course, @JasperDick was on both Guitar and vocals. It also allowed me to express to them and to the world how much I love and appreciate them.

It is without a doubt, that I would never have set my foot on stage without the unwavering support of my loving @ZakLudick, and really, above all else:** I dedicate this song to you**. Today is a special day and it is our 34th Monthaversary (get out your calculators - that's two years and 10 months๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ’–). My love, you truly inspired me to sing this song and I mean every word. Without you I would not have believed. Thank God I met you, because truly, I do now. 2 months to go and we hit that big 3-year milestone! Thank you for every second you've given me.

To @AimeLudick, you brave girl! I am so proud of you! In the entire time I have known you, I have never heard you sing with such passion. For your very 1st stage performance, you did exquisitely! Thank you for being my beautiful daughter and inspiring me every day to be a better mother.

To @JasperDick SO MUCH credit lies with you. I would also never have set foot on stage without your friendship & guidance. You never let me back down from a challenge and with each show we do I grow more and more proud of us. Thank you for coming back into my life after 25 years, being my best friend, and not taking any of my crap ๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿค˜๐Ÿค—

And to the original artist Lauren Daigle, Thank you for writing this incredibly powerful song that has honestly got be through some of my darkest days. Thank you for helping me make my own dreams come true through your incredible song.

I keep fighting voices in my mind
that say I'm not enough
Every single lie that tells me
I will never measure up
Am I more than just the sum
of every high and every low
Remind me once again
just who I am because I need to know
Ooh-oh

You say I am loved when I can't feel a thing
You say I am strong when I think I am weak
And you say I am held when I am falling short
And when I don't belong, oh You say I am Yours
And I believe (I)
Oh, I believe (I)
What You say of me (I)
I believe

The only thing that matters now
is everything You think of me
In You I find my worth,
in You I find my identity
Ooh-oh

You say I am loved
when I can't feel a thing
You say I am strong when I think I am weak
And you say I am held when I am falling short
When I don't belong, oh You say I am Yours
And I believe (I)
Oh, I believe (I)
What You say of me (I)
Oh, I believe

Taking all I have, and now
I'm laying it at Your feet
You have every failure, God,
You have every victory
Ooh-oh

You say I am loved when I can't feel a thing
You say I am strong when I think I am weak
You say I am held when I am falling short
When I don't belong, oh You say I am Yours
And I believe (I)
Oh, I believe (I)
What You say of me (I)
I believe
Oh, I believe (I)
Yes, I believe (I)
What You say of me (I)
I believe

Lyric Source: Musixmatch

A very Special Thank you to Bill Knight and The Cottage Club Performing Arts Venue for a sold-out show and for being such phenomenal hosts!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency