Strings And Synths Live @ The Art House 2.12.23

Strings And Synths Live @ The Art House

Strings and Synth's Night comes to The Art House on the 2nd of December. We have three South Coast original music acts for your enjoyment. Performing all their own material plus a cheeky 80s-inspired cover or two! Come and support Southampton's finest community-run, art centre and the local music scene.

Newtide: Drawing inspiration from iconic bands like Muse, Depeche Mode, and Gorillaz. New Tide from Bournemouth weaves elements of these musical giants into their own distinctive sound. With a penchant for crafting unique synth-infused pop and rock, they pay homage to their influences while forging a path uniquely theirs.

Silver Tower: is a New Wave Audio-Visual Experience. Floating atop earth-shaking bass and biting synth hooks, their vocals are both ethereal and commanding. Originally envisioned as a way to recapture the energy, creativity and precision of the recording session in front of a live audience, the Southampton-based alternative pop artist draws from a wide range of influences – from disco to Eastern European post-punk and alt-pop, Silver Tower focuses their favourite parts of this eclectic palette to make catchy, moving and danceable tracks.

Charlie Smith: My name might be common but my style is alternative. I'm Charlie Smith a singer-songwriter from Hampshire, UK. My sound is chillingly sweet, raw, and emotive. In keeping my honest approach of recording with no unnecessary effects. Focusing on chords and melody above all else. I'm proud of my music not because it's perfect but because it tells a story.

This is my last gig of the year I hope to grab some snaps for you all. I'll be taking an extended break next year to write some new music and focus on a few things.

Cheers Charlie

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center