Photos from Indie unplugged @ Off the Cuff 1.10.23

Hello,

It was an absolutely draining day on Sunday for me! I kicked the tour with a show in London. I live in Southampton so the journey was over 3 hours each way. I must be honest with you the gig got very close to being cancelled. I was feeling a bit ill to start the morning off, but it must have been the anxiety of the show as I felt better once we got going. In the end, we had a fairly decent crowd on a Sunday and I hope that those who came to the show very much enjoyed it. We had also had a dropout a few hours before the event so thanks very much to Lorrenzo for stepping up and taking to the stage. Thanks also to the sound engineer for getting a great sound for us. It was a great learning experience and good to put on a show so far away from home. I ended up getting home at 1 a.m. on Sunday night, having left for the gig at 1 p.m. So 12 hour a shift to see this one though haha. Fortunately for the rest of the tour, I have booked some accommodation so there won't be quite so much travelling in one day. Although there will be a lot of travelling.

Thanks to everyone who has been supporting me on this conquest. I have been working with some fantastic promoters and also found some fabulous acts to play with. Glad to get this first show out of the way and can look forward to the rest of the tour. I am also set to announce a charity show just before I go away on the 14th of December. So that will also be a nice addition to my gig list for October. I also have a homecoming gig in November at The Hobbit. Supporting a rock band in London that I actually played with before at Off the Cuff. So have plenty going on within the next month or so. Fingers crossed that the rest of the tour turns out as successful as this. I suppose if not there will be plenty of beer to be drunk.

Darren Mason

Andy Wilson

Colin Tyler

Silcrow

Thanks again to everyone involved with the show. The fabulous artists and the great audience. Until the next show,

Charlie

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center