TTT: The legend 2

Hello to my wonderful colleagues here on music community, couldn't participate last week due to tight schedule but i'm so glad to be back for this week's TTT edition. Searching through my playlist, I came across another legend who had created an atmosphere for love with her music, she is a legend that inspires people all over the world. She is a woman with a strong voice that even without a microphone her voice will be heard clearly.

The power of music can't be underrated, especially if it's sung by someone who knows how to put actions into music, such a song will fit into the right spot in the life of the listener. This is why it is good to listen to songs that enrich the soul and positively change one's life because what we listen to at times builds us into who we are. I am sure you all will be wondering who I am talking about, don't be in a hurry, for my first entry today I will love to give you one of her songs which ranked number 1 on my top 5.

Her name is Dolly Rebecca Parton, a native of Tennessee in United State of America, she is a country music singer , a guitarist and an actress. I grew up listening to her songs because my father has a series of her albums, and she sings with passion this made her win the hearts of many of her fans all over the world. This particular song made me love my grandma so much because it brings back the memory of the cloth she gave to me while growing up. I wore that cloth till I outgrew it because it's one of my properties I cherished a lot.

Tears rolled down my eyes the first time I listened to this song, it boosted the woman's strength in me. She sang the song to appreciate every woman giving her best to make life easier for herself and her family. Even when all circumstances of life want to pull her down, such a virtuous woman never gives up, she gives her best and comes out victorious that's why she said, "She is an eagle when she flies".

This song serves as words of encouragement to those going through tough times and probably seems like it's not going to stop. It's a call out to everyone to let go of the past and see the goodness in tomorrow which is the future. The song has deep meaning and i will urge everyone to listen to it, there is a better future more greater than the awful past.

Here are my picks for this week TTT, do well to listen to them and join me nextweek for another food for the soul. Music is life.

Thanks for your time on my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center