CHEMTRAILS OVER THE COUNTRY CLUB BY LANA DEL REY | ALBUM REVIEW [ENG - ESP] 🖤☁️

This post is both in English and Spanish, puedes ir directamente al español dando click AQUI


CHEMTRAILS OVER THE COUNTRY CLUB

🖤☁️ALBUM REVIEW☁️🖤


I'm glad to greet you again, dear Hive readers.

You may not know yet, but last week was a rough few days because, as I mentioned before, we had several days without internet at home, so I had almost completely disconnected from the virtual world, and unfortunately that includes Hive and my precious reviews, especially Deep Dive. But it makes me very happy to be able to post this review again, and finally bring one of my last reviews of Lana Del Rey's Deep Dive, because we are two albums away from ending this review series, so I hope you enjoy it very much.


Picsart_22-12-01_00-49-43-717.png


photo_2022-12-01_00-40-07.jpg

With the internet outage I was able to take some time away from social media and my blog, while I organized new ideas to share and content to create. Has it helped me? Yes. I'm the type of person who tries to see the positive in everything, and this internet failure has been no exception, I've been experimenting with new writing, looking for new ideas and listening to a lot of music, that includes the precious album I listened to in order to do this review. Without further ado, let's talk a little bit about the project we will be reviewing.

First of all, we go back to the terrible times where the pandemic stopped the world. During that time Lana was recording, experimenting and searching for new sounds, with the help of the same producer of her previous project "Norman Fucking Rockwell". It was in September that the "Chemtrails Over The Country Club" era began, with an unpopular single called "Let Me Love You like a Woman". It is not considered as a lead single, but rather as a kind of promotional single before the release of the next single and title track "Chemtrails Over The Country Club". The album was critically praised, garnering universal acclaim, with an overall score of 81 / 100. That's how we get into Lana's new sound, you can brew yourself a delicious coffee or maybe a hot chocolate, get comfortable and kick off the review of "Chemtrails Over The Country Club" by Lana Del Rey.




1. White Dress

Sun stare, don't care with my head in my hands
Thinking of a simpler time
.

Once again Lana starts her album without the characteristic celestial and orchestral sound, and this time she begins with a delicate piano, until her voice enters and leaves you in complete shock. With a supremely angelic and delicate voice Lana starts singing of a young waitress wearing a white dress, a simple life before fame. The song feels sad and able to convey many feelings with only a few elements in a production.

Its sound is totally different from what Lana had been working on, something away from any other project and a new sound, which doesn't mean good or bad. The song is good, as it progresses you get more and more fond of it to the point of loving it, especially for the rare vocal technique Lana uses. For me it's a 10 / 10 and a good start to the album. It feels like something fresh for Del Rey, which gives it points in its favor.



2. Chemtrails Over The Country Club

I'm on the run with you, my sweet love
There's nothing wrong contemplating God
.

The title-track starts and it immediately becomes one of my favorite songs on this album. I remember the first time I heard this song, at my best friend's house at the time, watching the video and screaming at how iconic and powerful it was. Something new for Lana and it suited her so well. The song has an almost addictive musical evolution, especially when the bridge comes in and you have to close your eyes to enjoy it properly.

My favorite part is when Lana says: "Baby, what's your sign? My moon is in Leo, my Cancer is sun", I immediately had to look it up to find out what she was referring to, and after that I pulled out my birth chart to find out what my sun and moon signs were. The production is delightful, as is how exquisite each line sounds, improving word after word as it nears the end. It's an instant 10 / 10, a sound that is sitting incredibly well with the performer, much more mature and allowing herself to experiment.


Official Artwork


3. Tulsa Jesus Freak

You should stay real close to Jesus
Keep that bottle at your hand, my man.

Slightly similar to the previous two songs in terms of production, Lana presents us with a slightly more up-tempo piece than the previous ones. It took me a while to fall in love with this song, but once I fell into its effects, I couldn't stop screaming "We're white hot forever, amen" come the chorus. It's strange that a sound closer to country or something more traditional can be a bit sensual and provocative.

It's not one of the strongest songs in Lana's career, but it takes the title of "Fan Favorite", or at least a favorite, because of its production, which may bear some similarity to fan favorite works like "Ultraviolence". For me it's a solid 9 / 10, because if it had been a 10 I would have been hooked from the first moment and it was something that didn't happen.



4. Let Me Love You Like A Woman

I come from a small town, how 'bout you?
I only mention it 'cause I'm ready to leave LA

We got to the point I was dreading getting to, just where I didn't want to fall. Lana's new sound sounds very traditional and closer to other Antonoff productions that I DON'T like (such as Taylor Swift's Folklore and Lorde's Solar Power). The song we are presented with seems to me to lack grace, the production is simple, but Lana doesn't stand out vocally as she has done in other opportunities.

The song, lyrically speaking, doesn't convey anything to me and doesn't allow me to connect with it in any way, thus leaving one of my least favorite songs in the singer's entire discography, something I will say several times on this album. For me this song is a 6 / 10 single, no more, no less.


06a2cf775df9b5188ed7496ab0a7ec38.jpgCapture from "White Dress" Video


5. Wild At Heart

What would you do if I told you
You made me crazy
To see your pretty pics on Sunset Boulevard?

With a sound very similar to "hope is a dangerous thing for a woman like me to have - but I have it", Wild At Heart brings me back to loving this album. The way Lana delivers certain lines, such as "What would you do if I don't sing for them anymore?" is simply powerful especially knowing that she is referring to periods where she has seriously considered not recording albums anymore.

The song feels cute, it's like hearing a little shout out from the Lana Del Rey who loves being a singer, it feels like going out on an autumn afternoon for a coffee and a walk, it's all a nice experience. Once again Lana managed to keep me with my eyes closed during the bridge, something that only rarely happens and it's something magical. In my opinion, it's another 10 / 10 for this album which is not all lost.


untitled.gif


6. Dark But Just A Game

"It's dark, but just a game"
That's what he would say to me
.

With a much darker sound and a production that could resemble my favorite era "Ultraviolence", Lana shows us her vocal versatility using different techniques in one song, with a recording that stimulates many parts of your brain to then, unprecedentedly, change this dark sound for an almost acapella chorus and with a sound similar to The Beatles, Lana had me on the edge of my chair to see how strange and exquisite this piece was.

Then, to add elements that made me scream, Del Rey delivers little whispers of "but fuck it", similar to the production of "Cherry", it's almost as if Lana is giving us with this song who would be one of the favorite daughters of this album. I would have liked it better if she kept the dark and edgy sound we see in the verses for a little longer, maybe closing with that beat would have been kind of cool. Still a 10 / 10 though a piece of me knows it could be a tad better.


Alternative Album Cover


7. Not All Who Wander Are Lost

I've been wearin' the same damn clothes for three damn days
Lincoln, Nebraska's got me in a haze
.

I remember the first time I heard this song and related it to music coming from Asia, maybe because of the way Lana sings, especially in the chorus. I could describe it as sitting in a beautiful sunset, under a pink cherry tree. That's how it feels a little bit, but the truth is that I don't like this song.

I don't feel like it advances, progresses or adds anything to the album, it's just another song with this distinct sound that I initially liked and now find redundant. It would easily be a 7 / 10. There are little parts that I may find cute, but they're not enough reason to make me listen to it again.


bb130308673ae1fa09fee9da278b2b3c.jpgTaken by Neil Krug for the Album


8. Yosemite

Seasons may change
But we won't change.

Yosemite, sounds a little dark at first, but quickly takes on that production shape that's been driving the album and quickly loses the little charm that had convinced me that I would like this song. I can highlight when Lana sings "We did it for fun, we did it for free. I did it for you, you did it for me", which I find magical, cute and almost makes me love this song. It's a way for Del Rey to describe the change of a relationship over time and how it shouldn't stop being that way, doing things for love, for fun.

I don't hate it, but I wouldn't have it downloaded on my phone to listen to it multiple times. I like many parts, and I find the beautiful monologue Lana delivers on the bridge to be outstanding and something that makes the song good, but not good enough. A 7 / 10 seems more than fair to me.


untitled.gif


9. Breaking Up Slowly

Breakin' up slowly is a hard thing to do
I love you only, but it's makin' me blue
.

When the song started, my first thought was "How weird Lana Del Rey's voice sounds here", because I really didn't know that Nikki Lane, a close friend of Lana's, was a collaborator on this song. I can't help but remember a year ago, when I had ended my relationship with my then boyfriend, I just had a strange vice with this album, and listening to this song made me cry every time. Lana was very right with this song, because it talks about ending a relationship because, even if you still love that person, you know that the best thing to do is to leave things there, as it was just my case.

I always found this song painful, especially being so personal to Lana and having identified myself so much. When she said: "We might be breakin' up after this song" it was like a total shock, tears just kept gushing out of my eyes. The production feels slow, painful, it's magical and heartbreaking. For me it's a 10 / 10 and a great ballad on this album.


Taken by Izak Rappaport for the album


10. Dance Till We Die

I'm coverin' Joni and I'm dancin' with Joan
Stevie is callin' on the telephone.

This song has been a surprise to hear this time around. The first few times I didn't like it, I didn't feel any connection or a single piece that I liked. This time around, as that Elvis-tinged bridge exploded, it was like my eyes lit up. Overall the song seems a bit weak to me, but for that bridge alone it immediately earned a 9 / 10.

As for the lyrics, the song talks a bit about her repudiation of the negative aspects of fame, and how she will devote herself to dancing until she dies, not caring about anything but devoting herself to dancing in the company of a lovely, cool person.


untitled.gif


11. For Free

I slept last night in a good hotel
I went shoppin' today for jewels
.

We come to one last song, one last collaboration, and more of the sound that finally comes to an end. This is perhaps the song I've listened to the least, it's a song I must have listened to a maximum of three times. I don't even have words to describe it, it feels empty and filler, or at least to me.

Then I found out that, once again, Lana included a cover on her album, and it's precisely this one, along with Zella Day and Weyes Blood. It's still not something dazzling, and one of the covers that Lana has included on her studio albums that I find more gray and tasteless. For me, a 5 / 10 seems fair.

8d2d34c513d441ae0723ea2a215d4bd9.jpg
c2ac903d713c3acde4c57cf5fa4b07b7.jpg

Final Score


8.5 / 10

Taken from Genius

It pains me immensely to say that this is the penultimate album in the Deep Dive reviews of the iconic career of Lana Del Rey, who through her discography has changed the lives of many, touched the hearts of her fans and had an undeniable cultural impact. Chemtrails Over The Country Club may mark a new musical style in the singer's career, a style that not everyone will be a fan of, but a style that suits her. Is it my favorite album? By far it is not, I dare say it is the one I have connected with the least, but it is a breakthrough in her personal style and a work that brings us closer to the most human and sensitive side of the singer, showing us not only her talent, but also her maturity, both as an artist and perfomer and as a person and woman.

A handful of lyrics with criticisms to society, with self-reflective criticisms and with a lot of love, as only she knows how to do it. Del Rey continues to squander talent in a streak that does not seem to end for her. She is simply the queen of alternative, a title that cannot be replaced by anyone, a title that album after album manages to prove that she has earned it. No matter how much people criticize her, no matter how much they may say about her, she will always be the same simple woman, with a great artistic depth that, without making an effort, she continues to show us, with a delicacy that has characterized her since her first project. Lana is a pro at what she does and, hand in hand with Antonoff, she brings masterpiece after masterpiece.

Sadly I have come to the end of this post, somehow with a bittersweet taste in my mouth, because I am glad to advance the career of one of my favorite artists, but it makes me sad to know that we are coming to the end of what has been quite a journey and an exquisite experience. I will save my emotional words for the next music review, but I am already sad and at the same time happy, because with each project, Lana manages to show us the titan she represents in the music industry. I hope you enjoyed this review and give the album a chance. In case you have already listened to the album, I would like to ask you, what do you think of this project of the singer? Do you think it deserves more recognition? I would love to read your opinions in my comments.

Don't forget that you can visit the social networks of this young writer, just give a little click on the image below. Also, in case you liked my review, you can click HERE to read more reviews of Lana and other artists. A little news I'll share with the few who have made it to the end: I will continue to do music reviews soon and you can give your own suggestions, I will let you know more later, so have your favorite albums ready.


Picsart_22-09-13_14-34-30-746.jpg


Español


CHEMTRAILS OVER THE COUNTRY CLUB

🖤☁️RESEÑA DE ÁLBUM☁️🖤


Me alegra volver a saludarlos, queridos lectores de Hive.

Quizá aún no sepan, pero la semana pasada fueron días rudos pues, porque como mencioné anteriormente, Estuvimos varios días sin internet en casa, por lo que me había desconectado casi completamente del mundo virtual, y lamentablemente eso incluye Hive y mis preciadas reseñas, sobre todo el Deep Dive. Pero me hace muy feliz poder volver a publicar esta crítica, y finalmente traer una de mis últimas reseñas del Deep Dive de Lana Del Rey, porque estamos a dos álbumes de dar por finalizada esta serie de reseñas, así que espero que disfruten mucho.


Picsart_22-12-01_00-50-35-660.png


photo_2022-12-01_00-40-07.jpg

Con la falta de internet pude tomarme un tiempo para alejarme de las redes sociales y de mi blog, mientras organizaba ideas nuevas para compartir y contenido por crear. ¿Me ha ayudado? Sí. Soy del tipo de personas que trata de ver lo positivo en todo, y esta falla de internet no ha sido la excepción, me he puesto a experimentar nuevos escritos, buscar nuevas ideas y escuchar mucha música, eso incluye el preciado álbum que escuché para poder hacer esta reseña. Sin más preámbulos, hablemos un poco del proyecto al que haremos reseña.

Primeramente, nos vamos a los terribles tiempos donde la pandemia detuvo al mundo. Durante ese tiempo Lana estuvo en grabaciones, experimentando y buscando nuevos sonidos, de la mano del mismo productor de su anterior proyecto “Norman Fucking Rockwell”. Fue como, en septiembre se da por iniciada la era “Chemtrails Over The Country Club”, con un sencillo poco popular, llamado “Let Me Love You like a Woman”. No es considerado como sencillo líder, sino más bien como una clase de sencillo promocional antes del estreno del siguiente sencillo y Title-Track “Chemtrails Over The Country Club”. El álbum fue alabado por la crítica, obteniendo la aclamación universal, con una puntuación general de 81 / 100. Es así como nos adentramos al nuevo sonido de Lana, pueden prepararse un delicioso café o quizá un chocolate caliente, ponerse cómodos y dar por iniciada la reseña de “Chemtrails Over The Country Club” por Lana Del Rey.




1. White Dress

Mirando al sol, no me importa
Con mi cabeza entre mis manos
.

Una vez más Lana da inicio a su álbum sin el característico sonido celestial y orquestal, y esta vez inicia con un delicado piano, hasta que entra su voz y te deja en completo shock. Con una voz supremamente angelical y delicada Lana empieza a cantar de una joven mesera que usa un vestido blanco, una vida sencilla antes de la fama. La canción se siente triste y capaz de transmitir muchos sentimientos con tan solo pocos elementos en una producción.

Su sonido es totalmente distinto a lo que Lana venía trabajando, algo alejado de cualquier otro proyecto y un nuevo sonido, lo que no significa ni bueno ni malo. La canción es buena, a medida que avanza vas tomándole más y más cariño al punto de amarla, en especial por la rara técnica vocal que usa Lana. Para mí es un 10 / 10 y un buen inicio para el álbum. Se siente como algo fresco para Del Rey, lo que le da puntos a su favor.



2. Chemtrails Over The Country Club

Estoy huyendo junto contigo, mi dulce amor
No hay nada de malo en contemplar a Dios.

Empieza el title-track y de inmediato se vuelve de mis canciones favoritas de este álbum. Recuerdo la primera vez que escuché esta canción, en casa de mi mejor amiga en aquel entonces, viendo el video y gritando por lo icónico y poderoso que era. Algo nuevo para Lana y que le sentaba muy bien. La canción tiene una evolución musical casi adictiva, en especial cuando llega el puente y debes cerrar los ojos para disfrutar de forma correcta.

Mi parte favorita es cuando Lana dice: “¿Nene, cuál es tu signo? Mi luna está en Leo, mi Cáncer es el solar”, de inmediato tuve que buscar para saber a qué se refería, y luego de eso saqué mi carta astral para saber cuáles eran mis signos solar y lunar. La producción es deliciosa, al igual de lo exquisito que suena cada línea, mejorando palabra tras palabra a medida que se acerca el final. Es un instantáneo 10 / 10, un sonido que le va sentando increíblemente bien a la intérprete, mucho más maduro y permitiéndose experimentar.


COCCSingle.jpg


3. Tulsa Jesus Freak

Deberías mantenerte muy cerca de Jesús
Sigue sosteniendo esa botella en tu mano, mi hombre.

Ligeramente similar a las dos canciones anteriores en cuanto a producción, Lana nos presenta una pieza con un ritmo un poco más movido que los anteriores. Tardé en enamorarme de esta canción, pero una vez que caí en sus efectos, no podía dejar de gritar “Seremos ardientes por siempre, amén” llegado el coro. Es extraño que un sonido más cercano al country o a algo más tradicional pueda ser un poco sensual y provocativo.

No es una de las canciones más fuertes en la carrera de Lana, pero se lleva el título de “Favorita de fans”, o al menos una de las preferidas, por su producción, que puede tener cierta similitud a trabajos favoritos de los fans como lo es “Ultraviolence”. Para mí es un sólido 9 / 10, porque de ser un 10 me hubiese enganchado desde el primer momento y fue algo que no pasó.



4. Let Me Love You Like A Woman

Vengo de un pueblo pequeño, ¿y tú?
Solo lo menciono porque estoy lista para irme de Los Ángeles.

Llegamos al punto que temía llegar, justo donde no quería caer. El sonido nuevo de Lana suena muy tradicional y con sonidos más cercanos a otras producciones de Antonoff que NO me gustan (tal como lo son Folklore de Taylor Swift y Solar Power de Lorde). La canción que se nos presenta me parece carente de gracia, la producción es sencilla, pero Lana no se destaca vocalmente como en otras oportunidades lo ha hecho.

La canción, líricamente hablando, no me transmite nada y no me permite conectar con ella de ninguna manera, dejando así una de mis canciones menos preferidas en toda la discografía de la cantante, algo que diré varias veces en este álbum. Para mí esta canción es un sencillo 6 / 10, ni más ni menos.


06a2cf775df9b5188ed7496ab0a7ec38.jpgCaptura del vídeo "White Dress"


5. Wild At Heart

¿Qué harías si te dijera
Que me vuelves loca
Cuando veo tus preciosas fotos en Sunset Boulevard?

Con un sonido muy similar a “hope is a dangerous thing for a woman like me to have – but I have it”, Wild At Heart me devuelve la esperanza a amar este álbum. La manera de Lana entregar ciertas líneas, como “¿Qué harías si ya no canto para ellos?” es simplemente poderoso en especial sabiendo que ella se refiere a los periodos donde ha considerado seriamente no volver a grabar álbumes.

La canción se siente linda, es como escuchar un pequeño grito de la Lana Del Rey que ama ser cantante, se siente como salir en una tarde de otoño a tomar un café y dar un paseo, es toda una linda experiencia. Una vez más Lana logró mantenerme con los ojos cerrados durante el puente, algo que solo pocas veces sucede y es algo mágico. En mi opinión, es otro 10 / 10 para este álbum que no está del todo perdido.


untitled.gif


6. Dark But Just A Game

"Es oscura, pero es solo un juego"
Es lo que él me diría
.

Con un sonido mucho más oscuro y una producción que se podría asemejar a mi era favorita “Ultraviolence”, Lana nos demuestra su versatilidad vocal usando distintas técnicas en una sola canción, con una grabación que te estimula muchísimas partes del cerebro para luego, sin precedentes, cambiar este sonido oscuro por un coro casi acapella y con un sonido semejante a The Beatles, Lana me tuvo al borde de la silla al ver lo extraño y exquisito de esta pieza.

Luego, para añadir elementos que me hicieron gritar, Del Rey nos entrega pequeños susurros de “pues que se joda”, semejantes a la producción de “Cherry”, es casi como si Lana nos entregara con esta canción a quien sería una de las hijas favoritas de este álbum. Me hubiese gustado más si mantuviera por un poco más de tiempo el sonido oscuro y atrevido que vemos en los versos, quizá cerrar con ese ritmo hubiese sido algo genial. Sigue siendo un 10 / 10 aunque un pedazo de mí sepa que podría ser un pelín mejor.


Portada Alternativa del Álbum


7. Not All Who Wander Are Lost

Llevo tres malditos días usando la misma ropa
Lincoln, Nebraska me tiene abrumada.

Recuerdo la primera vez de haber escuchado esta canción y relacionarla con música venida de Asia, quizá por la manera de Lana cantar, en especial en el coro. Podría describirlo como estar sentado en un hermoso atardecer, bajo un cerezo rosado. Así es como se siente un poco, pero la verdad es que esta canción no me gusta.

No siento que avance, que progrese o que agregue algo al álbum, simplemente es una canción más con este sonido distinto que al principio me agradaba y ahora hallo redundante. Fácilmente sería un 7 / 10. Hay pequeñas partes que pueden parecerme lindas, pero no son razón suficiente para hacerme volver a escucharla.


bb130308673ae1fa09fee9da278b2b3c.jpgTomada por Neil Krug para el álbum


8. Yosemite

Las estaciones podrán cambiar
Pero nosotros no cambiaremos.

Yosemite, suena un poco oscura al principio, pero rápido toma esa forma de producción que se viene manejando en el álbum y rápido pierde el pequeño encanto que me había convencido que esta canción me gustaría. Puedo destacar cuando Lana canta “Lo hicimos por diversión, lo hicimos gratis. Lo hice por ti, lo hiciste por mí”, que me parece mágico, lindo y casi me hace amar esta canción. Es una forma para Del Rey describir el cambio de una relación a través del tiempo y como no debe dejar de ser de esa forma, haciendo las cosas por amor, por diversión.

No la detesto, pero no la tendría descargada en mi teléfono para escucharla varias veces. Me gustan muchas partes, y el hermoso monólogo que Lana nos entrega en el puente me parece destacable y algo que hace que la canción sea buena, pero no lo suficiente. Un 7 / 10 me parece más que justo.


untitled.gif


9. Breaking Up Slowly

Romper lentamente es algo difícil de hacer
Te amo a ti solamente, pero me estás poniendo triste.

Cuando la canción empezó, mi primer pensamiento fue “Qué rara suena la voz de Lana Del Rey aquí”, porque la verdad no sabía que Nikki Lane, una amiga cercana de Lana, era colaboradora en esta canción. No puedo evitar recordad hace un año, cuando había terminado mi relación con mi novio en ese entonces, justamente tenía un extraño vicio con este álbum, y escuchar esta canción me hacía llorar cada vez. Lana estuvo muy acertada con esta canción, porque habla de terminar una relación porque, aunque sigas amando a esa persona, sabes que lo mejor es dejar las cosas hasta ahí, como lo fue justo mi caso.

Siempre me pareció dolorosa esta canción, en especial siendo tan personal para Lana y habiéndome identificado tanto. Cuando ella dijo: “Puede que rompamos justo después de esta canción” fue como un shock total, las lágrimas no paraban de salir a borbotones de mis ojos. La producción se siente lenta, dolorosa, es mágico y desgarrador. Para mí es un 10 / 10 y una gran balada en este álbum.


Tomada por Izak Rappaport para el álbum


10. Dance Till We Die

He estado cubriendo a Joni y bailando con Joan
Stevie está llamándome al teléfono.

Esta canción ha sido una sorpresa al escucharla en esta oportunidad. Las primeras veces no me gustaba, no sentía conexión alguna o un solo pedazo que me gustara. En esta oportunidad, al explotar ese puente con claros tintes de Elvis, fue como que mis ojos se iluminaran. En general la canción me parece un poco floja, pero solo por ese puente se ganó de inmediato un 9 / 10.

En cuanto a la letra, la canción habla un poco de su repudio a los aspectos negativos de la fama, y de cómo se dedicará a bailar hasta morir, sin importarle nada más que dedicarse a bailar en la compañía de una persona adorable y genial.


untitled.gif


11. For Free

Anoche dormí en un buen hotel
Hoy fui de compras por joyas.

Llegamos a una última canción, una última colaboración, y más del sonido que por fin llega a su final. Esta es quizá la canción que menos he escuchado, es una canción que habré escuchado máximo unas tres veces. Ni siquiera tengo palabras para describirla, se siente vacía y de relleno, o al menos para mí.

Luego me enteré que, una vez más, Lana incluyó un cover en su álbum, y es precisamente este, junto a Zella Day y Weyes Blood. Sigue sin ser algo deslumbrante, y uno de los covers que Lana ha incluido en sus álbumes de estudio que me parecen más grises y sin sabor. Para mí, un 5 / 10 parece justo.

8d2d34c513d441ae0723ea2a215d4bd9.jpg
c2ac903d713c3acde4c57cf5fa4b07b7.jpg

Puntaje Final


8.5 / 10

Tomada de Genius

Me duele inmensamente decir que este es el penúltimo álbum de las reseñas del Deep Dive a la icónica carrera de Lana Del Rey, quién por medio de su discografía ha cambiado la vida de muchos, ha tocado el corazón de sus fanáticos y ha tenido un impacto cultural innegable. Chemtrails Over The Country Club quizá marque un nuevo estilo musical en la carrera de la cantante, un estilo del que no todos serán fanáticos, pero un estilo que a ella le sienta bien. ¿Es mi álbum favorito? Por lejos no lo es, me atrevo a decir que es con el que menos he conectado, pero es un gran avance en su estilo personal y un trabajo que nos acerca al lado más humano y sensible de la cantante, mostrándonos no solo su talento, sino también su madurez, tanto como artista y perfomer como de persona y mujer.

Un puñado de letras con críticas a la sociedad, con críticas autoreflectivas y con mucho amor, como solo ella sabe hacerlo. Del Rey sigue derrochando talento en una racha que no parece acabarse para ella. Es sencillamente la reina del alternativo, un título que no podrá ser reemplazado por nadie, un título que álbum a álbum logra demostrar que se ganó a pulso. No importa cuánto la critiquen, cuánto puedan decir de ella, siempre será la misma mujer sencilla, con una gran profundidad artística que, sin esforzarse, nos sigue demostrando, con una delicadeza que la ha caracterizado desde su primer proyecto. Lana es una profesional en lo que hace y, de la mano de Antonoff, trae obra maestra tras obra maestra.

Lamentablemente he llegado al final de este post, de alguna manera con un sabor agridulce en mi boca, porque me alegra avanzar en la carrera de una de mis artistas favoritas, pero me pone triste saber que estamos llegando al final de lo que ha sido todo un viaje y una experiencia exquisita. Guardaré mis palabras emotivas para la siguiente reseña musical, pero ya estoy triste y al mismo tiempo feliz, porque con cada proyecto, Lana logra demostrarnos el titán que representa en la industria musical. Espero que hayan disfrutado esta reseña y que le den una oportunidad al álbum. En caso de que ya hayan escuchado el álbum, me gustaría preguntarles, ¿qué opinan de este proyecto de la cantante? ¿Crees que merece más reconocimiento? Adoraría leer sus opiniones en mis comentarios.

No olviden que pueden visitar las redes sociales de este joven escritor, solo deben dar un pequeño click en la imagen de abajo. Además, en caso de que te haya gustado mi reseña, puedes dar click AQUÍ para leer más reseñas de Lana y otros artistas. Una pequeña noticia que comparto con los pocos que han llegado al final: pronto seguiré haciendo reseñas musicales y podrán dar sus propias sugerencias, les informaré más adelante, así que tengan listos sus álbumes favoritos.


Picsart_22-09-13_14-34-30-746.jpg


💕CRÉDITOS💕


Las imágenes fueron sacadas de las páginas e instagram oficiales de los artistas involucrados, tal como lo son los fotógrafos de esta era, entre ellos Lana Del Rey, su hermano Charlie Grant, además de Neil Krug y el increíble Izak Rappaport. Algunas de las fotos en este post fueron tomadas de los videos oficiales de la era. Pueden seguir a Lana Del Rey en sus redes sociales, su Instagram @honeymoon, y su canal oficial de Youtube. Algunos gifs fueron extraídos de Tenor. El banner fue realizado en Picsart.

The images were taken from the official pages and instagram of the artists involved, as are the photographers of this era, among them Lana Del Rey, her brother Charlie Grant, plus Neil Krug and the amazing Izak Rappaport. Some of the photos in this post were taken from the official videos of the era. You can follow Lana Del Rey on her social media, her Instagram @honeymoon, and her official YouTube channel. Some gifs were extracted from Tenor. The banner was made in Picsart.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center