BLUE BANISTERS BY LANA DEL REY | ALBUM REVIEW [ENG - ESP] 💙🌿

This post is both in English and Spanish, puedes ir directamente al español dando click AQUI


🌿BLUE BANISTERS🌿

💙ALBUM REVIEW💙


Happy night, precious fellow musicians and music lovers.🌙

I am enormously happy to bring this nice post, because it is nothing more and nothing less than the last review of Lana, the review of the most recent and, so far, the last album of her discography. Join me for one last review to finish Lana Del Rey's Deep Dive. Come paint my banisters green.


Picsart_22-12-07_04-01-08-920.png


I've been doing this amazing dynamic of music reviews, exploring the different facets of a singer who has brought over the years albums that have marked American and global popular culture. I've gone through moments of her darkest periods, to seeing how she has found a place closer to happiness. I'm glad to have witnessed this growth and not only that, but to have grown up alongside her. It's time for one last review until she brings us her next musical era. Today, waiting for Del Rey's long awaited announcement and for her to reveal information on her new musical material, I am pleased to bring you a review of an album that recently celebrated its first anniversary.

Talking a bit about what was the Blue Banisters era, we go to May 2021, when the promotion of the album begins, with Lana releasing the first three promotional singles of the era, three wonderful tracks that would serve as a hint of what the album would be. Then, in September the fourth single of the era, "Arcadia" is released and the official tracklist was released, to finally be released an album who we could call "Chemtrails' little sister" because of the certain similarity it has in terms of style. We see a sound quite influenced by country, as Lana confesses, thanks to her friend Nikki Lane (with whom she collaborated on the previous album), but brings sounds that may resemble Ultraviolence, and even Honeymoon. Without more to add, dive with me one last time into this interesting discography with "Blue Banisters" by Lana Del Rey.



photo_2022-12-07_02-29-33.jpgAlternate Cover


1. Text Book

I guess you could call it textbook
I was lookin' for the father I wanted back
.

We kick off this new album, perhaps with a sound a bit more raw and quite far from orchestras, something different but similar, similar to Chemtrails but improved. Lana takes us on a journey of self-discovery and new and first loves. Talking a bit about the production, there is only one word to define it, and that is PERFECTION.

From the moment you hear the first change of rhythm between the first verse and the pre-chorus, you are totally hooked, almost waiting for another change (which in fact does happen). The production of the song alone is a 10 / 10. Add to that beautiful lyrics, with punchy lines like "And we were screaming "Black Lives Matter" in the crowd", then you have something simply superior, and that's how Lana decided to start this album.



2. Blue Banisters

There's a picture on the wall
Of me on a John Deere
.

I'm not going to lie to you, it took me a while to fall in love with this song, but when I did, boy was it worth it. Maybe with the lyrics I don't connect, because it's Lana's way of referencing "Ladies of the Canyon" song by Joni Mitchel, and in this song, Lana tells us a little bit about her friends, and how she changed from waiting for a man for her life and started to appreciate those who already supported her, her best friends.

The song is simply beautiful, the production is very clean, very romantic in its own style, it's like feeling a soft and cold breeze in a tender sunset, sharing on the grass with your best friends. Although it took me a while to appreciate this gem, I now realize it's a resounding 10 / 10.



3. Arcadia

My body is a map of LA
I stand straight like an angel with a halo.

Lyrically, I can't figure out this song. I know Lana uses places and cars as metaphors, she also uses parts of her body and fictional places, but I can't see the big picture, so I don't connect with the lyrics. Nevertheless, great production!

Del Rey says in the final part "They built me up three-hundred feet tall just to tear me down" and I gave a huge sigh, how poetic, what a way to deliver a line, what a fucking gem. With Arcadia it took me a while too, I listened to it several times and realized that, when you appreciate the little production details, the orchestra you hear in the background, WOW, what a masterpiece. For me, I won't say any other score than 10 / 10.


untitled.gif


4. Interlude – The Trio

I was very excited to see that Lana would use an Interlude again, and I'm a big fan of a work that uses Interludes. Now, speaking of The Trio, I can only describe it with one word: "WILD".

Del Rey uses samples of "Il Triello" by composer Ellio Morricone, popularly known for appearing in "The Good, The Bad and The Ugly". After that interesting intro in the interlude, this sound is invaded by a noisy trap beat, a little nod to the early eras of the singer, which were quite influenced by this genre. For me it's a 10 / 10, it always freaks me out and brings out a wildness that resides in me.


Alternate Cover


5. Black Bathing Suit

Grenadine quarantine, I like you a lot
It's LA, "Hey" on Zoom, Target parking lot

We come to my favorite song on the album (and a fan-favorite without a doubt). It grabbed my attention from the first second, when it lets you hear the sound of, what sounds to me, like a crow, right before it starts with a piano and Lana's angelic voice. Lyrically, the song is a great middle finger to the media that has always wanted to comment on Lana's personal life, especially her body, always showing criticism and constant Body Shaming.

There are so many details that I love about this song, from the rhythm changes between verses and choruses, to the arrival of the last chorus where the back-vocals take an incredible lead. My favorite line will always be "He said I was bad, let me show you how bad girls do", it was almost like going back to Born To Die and Ultraviolence, where Lana bragged about being a bad girl. Of course I'll give it a 10 / 10 and recommend it immensely. Bonus points for the amazing piano outro.


untitled.gif


6. If You Lie Down With Me

Put your red boots on, baby, giddy up
Baby wants to dance, baby gets her way
.

Originally recorded to be part of Ultraviolence, it's not until eight years later that this piece gets to see the light of day. It's cute, it feels like a beautiful couple's dance, with clean production, something that characterizes this album. And, despite sounding similar to Chemtrails, it manages to take the sound that I found monotonous up a notch.

My standout line from this song is: "Spin me like a ballerina, super high", because the way Lana sings it feels simply magical. This song kicks off an art from the album that gives me this image in my head of lying down, on a lawn, with my hands gently walking through the flowers, accompanied by the sound of small forest animals. It leaves me feeling good and that's something I appreciate. The ending with trumpets is quite interesting. For me, a 8 / 10, I don't think I would give it more score.


Taken from IMDb


7. Beautiful

Let's keep it simple, babe
Don't make it complicated

Like a little rain of musical notes, the beautiful sound of a piano introduces us to a song that is beautiful. I remember when I heard it for the first time, with my then boyfriend, I can only say one word: "beautiful".

Lana speaks to us of independence, of wanting to be free, of hugging her melancholy without discrediting the fact that sadness has taken her to wonderful places in her life. The song is beautiful in so many ways that it leaves you with a pleasant taste in your mouth. My standout line from this piece of art is, "Don't tell me to be glad when I'm sad, I really hate that". For me it's a close 9 / 10.


untitled.gif


8. Violet for Roses

There's something in the air
The girls are runnin' 'round in summer dresses
¨.

I come across the first song that I can say, with complete certainty, that I don't like. I can't find some element in it that hooks me, and by that I'm not trying to say it's bad, just not for me. In this song, Lana talks a bit about having a partner that stands between her and her dreams, something she greatly dislikes.

The production is not outstanding, especially compared to the monster songs that precede it. I don't have much to say regarding this song, which for me is a 7 / 10. It's not bad, but I repeat, it's not for me.



9. Dealer

Please don't try to find me through my dealer
He won't pick up his phone
.

In my opinion, one of the few songs that truly deserved to be promotional singles. A Del Rey collaboration that, surprise surprise, I love. It's extremely incredible to see Lana Del Rey scream, and scream in pain a "I don't wanna live". In the chorus Lana screams several times, something she had previously said would take people by surprise, because they hadn't really heard her scream.

It has a slow production, but different. It's not a ballad, not in my opinion, it's wilder, it's bold, it's sexy and aggressive, it's everything I like about this style of Lana's tracks. Maybe I would have loved for the song to have more of Lana in it, the verses, had they been hers, would have been pure gold, but it still manages to score a 10 / 10 plus.


Alternate Cover


10. Thunder

You roll like thunder when you come crashin' in
Town ain't been the same since you left with all your friends
.

It's strange, as I tend to love fan-favorites, and this song is one of that select group of songs that earns the fans' approval and they take it as their own, however it fails to hook me. Lyrically, Lana talks about a relationship she had with a two-faced man, but with a somewhat more upbeat production and tone than the rest of her songs in which she talks about past relationships.

Nothing to highlight, no element that surprised me, nothing beyond a single 7 / 10, a song that from my point of view passes as album filler.



11. Wildflower Wildfire

Here's the deal
'Cause I know you want to talk about it.

Another one of my great favorites from this album, to listen to it again is to go back to the dilemma of "what is my favorite song from this album?" and listening to this masterpiece is divine. There is not a single second of this song that I don't adore, it feels like art to me, even the production as it nears the end, which to many seems like a rather strange creative decision.

The song is almost like a couples dance, but imagine it on fire, fast paced, in a castle being consumed by flames, almost passionate. It's great to hear this song. When Del Rey says, "Hot fire, hot weather, hot coffee. I'm better with you" it's like an exquisite explosion in my mind, of which I become completely addicted to every time I hear this song. A 10 / 10 without a moment's hesitation.



12. Nectar Of The Gods

What cruel world is this? Nectar of the Gods
Heroin gold in my veins and you in my thoughts
.

It is speculated that it was originally written for Ultraviolence, as well as other songs that are part of this album, and I find it wonderful that such incredible pieces can finally see the light of day. The song, without a doubt, has those delicious tinges that made everyone scream in the "Ultraviolence" era, it's explicit lyrics of sex, sensuality and drugs, and I find it exquisite.

The production maybe could have a better finish, better shape, something that would make you more hooked, but it's a weird mix of Chemtrails and Ultraviolence, a mix that takes a while to convince you. 8.5 / 10 seems to me a more than fair grade, I don't think it deserves more.



13. Living Legend

Blackbirds will sing in the same key
As you play in the shoes that I bought you
.

Written and produced in 2013, Lana pays tribute to a friend and mentor, her own "living legend". The song goes straight to my top favorites on this album, and there's something really interesting that made me fall in love with the strangeness and exquisiteness of this song. At the bridge, it sounds what seems to be a guitar, which ends up being nothing more or less than Del Rey's own voice harmonizing a "wa-waa-wa-wa-waa" that leaves you with your mouth wide open.

Not only that made me love the song, but I'd be lying to you if I said that wasn't what got me hooked and listening to the song on loop. In my humble opinion, Lana gets another 10 / 10 for her album, coming to a close.


Taken from Instagram


14. Cherry Blossom

What you don't tell no one, you can tell me
Little ghost, tall, tan like milk and honey
.

I couldn't count on my fingers how many times I've cried listening to this song, even before they included it on this album, when it was just a Lana throwaway. In fact, as I write, yes, I am crying. I have a certain personal connection, especially because at one point I remember dedicating it to a best friend, it has lines that are truly painful and special, such as "I push you high, cherry blossom in your sycamore tree. What you won't tell no one, you can tell me".

This, as well as other songs on the album, were originally written for Ultraviolence, but especially with this one, I appreciate that they were left for Blue Banisters, in a more mature moment of Lana, more professional, both as a producer, as a singer and as a person. I can't not give her a 10 / 10 because it is well deserved. I must confess that I like to pretend that the album closes with this song.


Taken from Instagram


15. Sweet Carolina

Don't have to write me a letter
'Cause I'll always be right here
.

Written and produced by Lana, her father Rob Grant and her sister Chuck Grant. This song is said to be about sweet Chuck, Lana's sister, as Caroline is Chuck's full name. It's almost like a nice lullaby that you compose to someone you love dearly.

It has a simple production, quite calm. I wouldn't say it's perfect to close an album, but I don't dislike it after listening to it a few times. For me, it passes as a simple song, one that I wouldn't download or listen to multiple times. A 7 / 10, no more, no less.


untitled.gif


Final Score


9.1 / 10

IMG_20221206_174037_032.jpg

Taken from Genius

We have reached the end of my Deep Dive, it is a farewell that far from making me sad, makes me happy. I am immensely glad to have shared this journey of music with all of you here on Hive. Lana shows us with utmost ease that she has earned an irreplaceable place in the industry, and that her level is superior to many others, she is at the top of her art, bringing better and better things, and with Blue Banisters she manages to prove that she can take something good and turn it into something better. I've certainly fallen in love with this album many times over, simply because it's good, it's full of GENIUS songs and worth listening to.

Experiencing this hate, forgiveness and love tinged side of Lana has been great, and I can't wait to see what she has in store for us, although I am certain that I will enjoy it and appreciate her art, because it is undeniable that she is one of my favorites in the industry, and this 9.1 / 10 is not just because she is one of my favorite artists, well you know that if you give it a chance, you will immediately notice that the project really deserves that score. Del Rey always makes me proud, with her way of achieving such beautiful, powerful and versatile art.

untitled.gif

I'd like to dedicate this post to my little friend @audiarmisg, who I thought of while doing the review, and who I hope I won't disappoint with my review of her favorite Lanita album. I'm happy to have reached the end of this post and I'm ready to announce that, in case you've made it this far, the following information may be of interest to you.

You can leave musical suggestions, either artists or albums, so that I, from my point of view of a music lover, can give you a review with a lot of effort and dedication.

I will look forward to reading your suggestions and will be happy to be unbiased and talk about your favorite artists with full enthusiasm. Thank you for taking the time to read my review and I hope you enjoyed Deep Dive as much as I did, especially since I could see that there are several Lana Del Rey fans around here on Hive.

I remind you that you can go to my social networks, just give a little click on the image below and you will have access to them. By the way, if you like to read more of my content and reviews, just click HERE and you'll be there.


Picsart_22-09-13_14-34-30-746.jpg


Español


🌿BLUE BANISTERS🌿

💙RESEÑA DE ÁLBUM💙


Feliz noche, preciados compañeros y amantes de la música.🌙

Estoy enormemente feliz de traer este lindo post, porque es ni más ni menos que la última reseña de Lana, la reseña del disco más reciente y, hasta el momento, el último de su discografía. Acompáñenme en una última reseña para terminar el Deep Dive de Lana Del Rey. Vengan a pintar de verde mis barandillas.


Picsart_22-12-07_04-00-20-012.png


He estado haciendo está asombrosa dinámica de reseñas musicales, explorando las distintas facetas de una cantante que ha traído a lo largo de los años álbumes que han marcado la cultura popular americana y global. He pasado por momentos de sus periodos más oscuros, hasta ver cómo ella ha encontrado un lugar más cercano a la felicidad. Me alegra haber presenciado este crecimiento y no solo eso, sino también haber crecido junto a ella. Es momento de hacer una última reseña hasta que ella nos traiga su siguiente era musical. Hoy, esperando el tan esperado anuncio de Del Rey y que nos revele información de su nuevo material musical, me complace traer la reseña de un álbum que recientemente cumplió su primer aniversario.

Hablando un poco de lo que fue la era Blue Banisters, nos vamos a mayo del 2021, cuando empieza la promoción del álbum, con Lana liberando los primeros tres sencillos promocionales de la era, tres maravillosos tracks que servirían como un indicio de lo que sería el álbum. Luego, en septiembre es liberado el cuarto sencillo de la era, “Arcadia” y se liberó el tracklist oficial, para finalmente ser liberado un álbum a quién pudiéramos llamar “La hermana pequeña de Chemtrails” por la cierta semejanza que guarda en cuanto a estilo. Vemos un sonido bastante influenciado por el country, como confiesa Lana, gracias a su amiga Nikki Lane (con quién colaboró en el álbum anterior), pero trae sonidos que pueden asemejarse a Ultraviolence, e incluso a Honeymoon. Sin más que agregar, adéntrense conmigo una última vez en esta interesante discografía con “Blue Banisters” por Lana Del Rey.



Portada Alterna


1. Text Book

Supongo que podrías llamarlo libro de texto
Estuve buscando al padre que quería de vuelta
.

Damos inicio a este nuevo álbum, quizá con un sonido un poco más crudo y bastante alejado de las orquestas, algo distinto pero similar, parecido a Chemtrails pero mejorado. Lana nos lleva en un viaje de autodescubrimiento y de nuevos y primeros amores. Hablando un poco acerca de la producción, solo hay una palabra para definirla, y es PERFECCIÓN.

Desde que escuchas el primer cambio de ritmo entre el primer verso y el pre-coro, quedas totalmente enganchado, casi esperando por otro cambio (que de hecho sí ocurre). La sola producción de la canción es un 10 / 10. Si a eso le sumas una hermosa letra, con líneas impactantes como “Y estábamos gritando “Las vidas negras importan” en la multitud”, entonces tienes algo simplemente superior, y es así como Lana decidió empezar este álbum.



2. Blue Banisters

Hay una foto en la pared
De mí en un John Deere.

No voy a mentirles, tardé un poco en enamorarme de esta canción, pero cuando lo hice, vaya que valió la pena. Quizá con la letra no conecte, porque es una manera de Lana referenciar a “Ladies of the Canyon” canción de Joni Mitchel, y en esta canción, Lana nos habla un poco de sus amigas, y de cómo cambió el esperar a un hombre para su vida y empezó a apreciar a quienes ya la apoyaban, sus mejores amigas.

La canción es simplemente hermosa, la producción es muy limpia, muy romántica en su propio estilo, es como sentir una suave y fría brisa en un tierno atardecer, compartiendo en la grama con tus mejores amigas. A pesar de haber tardado en apreciar a esta joya, ahora me doy cuenta que es un rotundo 10 / 10.



3. Arcadia

Mi cuerpo es un mapa de Los Ángeles
Me mantengo erguida como un ángel, con un halo.

Líricamente, no logro entender a esta canción. Sé que Lana usa lugares y autos como metáforas, también usa partes de su cuerpo y lugares ficticios, pero no logro ver el panorama completo, por lo cual no conecto con la letra. Sin embargo, ¡tremenda producción!

Del Rey dice en la parte final “Me edificaron de 300 pies de altura, solo para derribarme” y di un enorme suspiro, que poético, que manera de entregar una línea, que jodida joya. Con Arcadia también tardé, la escuché varias veces y me di cuenta que, cuando aprecias los pequeños detalles de producción, la orquesta que se oye al fondo, WOW, que obra maestra. Para mí, no diré otra puntuación que no sea 10 / 10.


untitled.gif


4. Interlude – The Trio

Me emocionó mucho ver que Lana usaría una Interlude de nuevo, y es que soy muy fan de un trabajo que use Interludios. Ahora, hablando de The Trio, solo puedo describirla con una palabra: “SALVAJE”.

Del Rey usa samples de “Il Triello” del compositor Ellio Morricone, popularmente conocida por aparecer en “El bueno, El malo y El feo”. Luego de esa interesante introducción en el interludio, este sonido es invadido por un ruidoso ritmo de trap, un pequeño guiño a las primeras eras de la cantante, las cuales eran bastante influenciadas por este género. Para mí es un 10 / 10, siempre me aloca y saca un salvaje que reside en mí.


Portada Alterna


5. Black Bathing Suit

Granadina, cuarentena, me gustas demasiado
Es LA, "Hey" en Zoom, en el estacionamiento de Target.

Llegamos a mi canción favorita del álbum (y una fan-favorite sin duda alguna). Llamó mi atención desde el primer segundo, cuando deja escuchar el sonido de, lo que a mí me parece, es un cuervo, justo antes de empezar con un piano y la angelical voz de Lana. Líricamente, la canción es un gran dedo medio para los medios que siempre han querido opinar de la vida personal de Lana, en especial de su cuerpo, siempre mostrando críticas y constante Body Shaming.

Hay tantos detalles que adoro de esta canción, desde los cambios de ritmo entre versos y coros, hasta la llegada del último coro donde los back-vocals toman un increíble protagonismo. Mi línea favorita siempre será “Él dijo que yo era mala, déjenme mostrarles cómo lo hacen las chicas malas”, fue casi como volver a Born To Die y Ultraviolence, donde Lana se jactaba de ser una chica mala. Por supuesto que le daré un 10 / 10 y se las recomendaré inmensamente. Puntos extra por el increíble outro de piano.


untitled.gif


6. If You Lie Down With Me

Ponte las botas rojas, cariño, vístete
El bebé quiere baile, el bebé se sale con la suya
.

Originalmente grabada para formar parte de Ultraviolence, no es sino hasta ocho años más tarde que esta pieza logra ver la luz. Es linda, se siente como un precioso baile en pareja, con una producción limpia, algo que caracteriza a este álbum. Y, a pesar de sonar similar a Chemtrails, logra subir de nivel el sonido que me parecía monótono.

Mi línea destacada de esta canción es: “Gírame como una bailarina, súper alto”, porque la manera en la que Lana la canta se siente simplemente mágico. Esta canción da inicio a una arte del álbum que me da esta imagen en mi cabeza de estar acostado, en una grama, con mis manos paseando suavemente por las flores, acompañado por el sonido de pequeños animales del bosque. Me deja sintiendo bien y eso es algo que aprecio. El final con trompetas es bastante interesante. Para mí, un 8 / 10, no creo que le daría más puntuación.


Tomada de IMDb


7. Beautiful

Vamos a mantenerlo simple, cariño
No lo hagas complicado
.

Como una pequeña lluvia de notas musicales, el hermoso sonido de un piano nos introduce a una canción que es hermosa. Recuerdo cuando la escuché por primera vez, con quien en ese entonces era mi novio, solo puedo decir una palabra: “hermoso”.

Lana nos habla de independencia, de querer ser libre, de abrazar su melancolía sin desacreditar el hecho de que la tristeza la ha llevado a lugares maravillosos en su vida. La canción es preciosa en tantos sentidos que te deja con un agradable sabor de boca. Mi línea destacada de esta pieza de arte es: “Don't tell me to be glad when I'm sad, I really hate that”. Para mí es un cerrado 9 / 10.


untitled.gif


8. Violet for Roses

Hay algo en el aire
Las chicas están corriendo en vestidos de verano.

Me encuentro con la primera canción que puedo decir, con total certeza, que no me gusta. No encuentro algún elemento en ella que me enganche, y con eso no trato de decir que es mala, solo que no es para mí. En esta canción, Lana nos habla un poco acerca de tener una pareja que se interpone entre ella y sus sueños, algo que le disgusta grandemente.

La producción no es destacable, en especial comparada con las monstruosas canciones que la preceden. No tengo gran cosa que decir con respecto a esta canción, que para mí es un 7 / 10. No es mala, pero repito, no es para mí.



9. Dealer

Por favor no trates de encontrarme a través de mi dealer
No va a contestar su teléfono.

En mi opinión, una de las pocas canciones que verdaderamente merecían ser sencillos promocionales. Una colaboración de Del Rey que, por sorpresa, me encanta. Es sumamente increíble ver a Lana Del Rey gritar, y gritar con dolor un “No quiero vivir”. En el coro Lana grita varias veces, algo que anteriormente había dicho que tomaría a las personas por sorpresa, porque verdaderamente no la habían oído gritar.

Cuenta con una producción lenta, pero diferente. No se trata de una balada, no en mi opinión, es más salvaje, es atrevida, es sexy y agresiva, es todo lo que me gusta de este estilo de pistas de Lana. Quizás habría adorado que la canción tuviera más de Lana, los versos, de haber sido de ella, hubiesen sido oro puro, pero aún así logra anotar un 10 / 10 más.


Portada Alterna


10. Thunder

Ruedas como un trueno, cuando vienes a estrellarte
La ciudad no ha sido la misma.

Es extraño, ya que suelo amar a las fan-favorites, y esta canción es una de ese selecto grupo de canciones que se ganan la aprobación de los fans y la toman como suyas, sin embargo no me logra enganchar. Líricamente, Lana habla de una relación que tuvo con un hombre doble cara, pero con una producción y un tono un tanto más alegre que el resto de sus canciones en las que habla de relaciones pasadas.

Nada que destacar, ningún elemento que me haya sorprendido, nada más allá de un sencillo 7 / 10, una canción que desde mi punto pasa como relleno del álbum.



11. Wildflower Wildfire

Este es el trato
Porque sé que quieres hablar al respecto.

Otra de mis grandes favoritas de este álbum, volver a escucharla es volver al dilema de “¿cuál es mi canción favorita de este álbum?” y es que escuchar esta obra maestra es divino. No hay un solo segundo de esta canción que yo no adore, me parece arte, incluso la producción cuando se acerca al final, que a muchos les parece una decisión creativa bastante extraña.

La canción es casi como un baile en pareja, pero imagínalo en fuego, a paso rápido, en un castillo que se consume por las llamas, casi pasional. Es genial escuchar esta canción. Cuando Del Rey dice: “Fuego caliente, clima caliente, café caliente. Estoy mejor contigo” es como una exquisita explosión en mi mente, de la cual me vuelvo completamente adicto cada vez que escucho esta canción. Un 10 / 10 sin dudarlo ni un momento.



12. Nectar Of The Gods

¿Qué mundo cruel es este? Néctar de los Dioses
El oro de la heroína en mis venas, y tú en mis pensamientos
.

Se especula que fue escrita originalmente para Ultraviolence, al igual que otras canciones que forman parte de este álbum, y me parece maravilloso que piezas tan increíbles por fin puedan ver la luz. La canción, sin duda alguna tiene esos deliciosos tintes que hacían a todos gritar en la era “Ultraviolence”, son letras explícitas de sexo, sensualidad y drogas, y me parece exquisito.

La producción quizá pudiera tener mejor acabado, mejor forma, algo que hiciera que quedaras más enganchado, pero es una rara mezcla de Chemtrails y Ultraviolence, una mezcla que tarda en convencerte. 8.5 / 10 me parece una nota más que justa, no creo que merezca más.



13. Living Legend

Los mirlos cantarán en el mismo tono
Mientras tú juegas en los zapatos que te compré
.

Escrita y producida en el 2013, Lana le rinde tributo a una amiga y mentora, su propia “leyenda viviente”. La canción va directoa mi top de favoritas en este álbum, y es que hay algo realmente interesante que hizo que me enamorara de lo extraño y exquisito de esta canción. Llegado el puente, suena lo que parece ser una guitarra, que termina siendo, ni más ni menos que la propia voz de Del Rey armonizando un “wa-waa-wa-waa” que te dejan con la boca totalmente abierta.

No solo eso me hizo amar la canción, pero les mentiría si dijera que eso no fue lo que e hizo enviciarme y escuchar la canción en bucle. En mi humilde opinión, Lana consigue un 10 / 10 más para su álbum, llegando ya al cierre.


Tomadas de Instagram


14. Cherry Blossom

Lo que no le dices a nadie, me lo puedes decir a mí
Pequeño fantasma, alto, bronceado como la leche y la miel
.

No pudiera contar con los dedos de las manos cuantas veces he llorado escuchando esta canción, incluso antes de que la incluyeran en este álbum, cuando solo era un descarte de Lana. De hecho, mientras escribo, sí, estoy llorando. Tengo cierta conexión personal, en especial porque en un momento dado recuerdo haberla dedicado a una mejor amiga, tiene líneas que son verdaderamente dolorosas y especiales, como por ejemplo: “e empujo a lo alto, flor de cerezo en tu sicómoro. Lo que no le dices a nadie, me lo puedes decir a mí”.

Esta, al igual que otras canciones del álbum, fueron originalmente escritas para Ultraviolence, pero en especial con esta, agradezco que hayan quedado para Blue Banisters, en un momento más maduro de Lana, más profesional, tanto como productora como cantante y persona. No puedo no ponerle el 10 / 10 porque lo tiene bien merecido. Debo confesar que me gusta pretender que el álbum cierra con esta canción.


Tomada de Instagram


15. Sweet Carolina

(De acuerdo)
No tienes que escribirme una carta
Porque siempre estaré aquí
.

Escrita y producida por Lana, su padre Rob Grant y su hermana Chuck Grant. Se dice que esta canción habla de la dulce Chuck, la hermana de Lana, ya que Caroline es el nombre completo de Chuck. Es casi como una linda canción de cuna que le compones a alguien que amas muchísimo.

Tiene una producción sencilla, bastante tranquila. No diría que es perfecta para cerrar un álbum, pero no me disgusta luego de haberla escuchado algunas veces. Para mí, pasa como una canción sencilla, una que no descargaría ni escucharía varias veces. Un 7 / 10, ni más ni menos.


untitled.gif


Puntaje Final


9.1 / 10

IMG_20221206_174037_032.jpg

Tomada de Genius

Hemos llegado al final de mi Deep Dive, es un adiós que lejos de ponerme triste, me hace feliz. Estoy inmensamente contento por haber compartido este viaje de música con todos ustedes por acá por Hive. Lana nos demuestra con suma facilidad que se ha ganado un puesto irremplazable en la industria, y que su nivel es superior a muchos otros, ella está en el tope de su arte, trayendo cosas cada vez mejores, y con Blue Banisters logra demostrar que puede tomar algo bueno y convertirlo en algo mejor. Sin duda me he enamorado muchas veces de este álbum, sencillamente porque es bueno, está lleno de canciones GENIALES y que merecen la pena oír.

Experimentar esta faceta con tintes de odio, de perdón y de amor de Lana ha sido genial, y no puedo esperar a ver qué es lo que nos tiene preparado, aunque tengo la certeza que lo disfrutaré y apreciaré su arte, porque es innegable que ella es una de mis favoritas en la industria, y este 9.1 / 10 no es solo por ser de mis artistas preferidas, bien saben que de darle una oportunidad, de inmediato notarán que el proyecto realmente merece esa puntuación. Del Rey siempre me hace sentir orgulloso, con su manera de lograr un arte tan hermoso, tan poderoso y tan versátil.

untitled.gif

Me gustaría dedicarle este post a mi amiguita @audiarmisg, en quién pensé mientras hacía la reseña, y a quién espero no defraudar con mi crítica a su álbum favorito de Lanita. Estoy feliz de haber llegado al final de este post y estoy listo para anunciarles que, en caso de que hayan llegado hasta, la siguiente información podrá interesarles.

Pueden dejar sugerencias musicales, ya sean artistas o álbumes, para yo, desde mi punto de vista de un melómano, darles una reseña con mucho esfuerzo y dedicación.

Esperaré a leer sus sugerencias y estaré encantado de ser imparcial y hablar de sus artistas favoritos con total entusiasmo. Gracias por dedicar parte de su tiempo para leer mi reseña y espero que hayan gozado del Deep Dive tanto como lo hice yo, en especial porque pude ver que hay varios fans de Lana Del Rey por acá por Hive.

Les recuerdo que pueden ir a mis redes sociales, con tan solo dar un pequeño click en la imagen de abajo y ya tendrán acceso a ellas. Por cierto que, si gustan de leer más de mi contenido y mis reseñas, con tan solo un pequeño click AQUÍ y ya estarán allí.


Picsart_22-09-13_14-34-30-746.jpg


💕CRÉDITOS💕


Las imágenes que usé en este post las tomé de páginas oficiales e instagram oficiales de los artistas involucrados, Todos los créditos de las portadas alternas le pertenecen al fotógrafo involucrado en esta era, es decir Neil Krug. Algunas de las fotos en este post fueron tomadas de los videos oficiales de la era. Pueden seguir a Lana Del Rey en sus redes sociales, su Instagram @honeymoon, y su canal oficial de Youtube. Algunos gifs fueron extraídos de Tenor. El banner fue realizado en Picsart.

The images I used in this post were taken from official pages and official instagram of the artists involved, All the credits of the alternate covers belong to the photographer involved in this era, that is Neil Krug. Some of the photos in this post were taken from the official videos of the era. You can follow Lana Del Rey on her social media, her Instagram @honeymoon, and her official Youtube channel. Some gifs were extracted from Tenor. The banner was made in Picsart.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center