Music Videoclips 🎼 Videos Musicales 🎼 En-Esp

ENGLISH

It's no secret that I love movies, practically of any kind, but when I say that I'm passionate about music videos people for some reason are surprised. The idea of directing a movie has never crossed my mind, it sounds like something very long and I'm much more about expressing a feeling than telling a story, that's why, several times I have imagined myself directing a music video. Today, watching the music video for Billie Eilish's Chihiro I thought about how well done it was and the artistic directions they took to make it, realizing that I, if I ever direct a music video, would do the same. So I also thought about videos that have made me love that medium, here, a list:

image.png

SOURCE

image.png

-Asap Forever (Asap Rocky): I really like all of Asap Rocky's videos, but watching this video for the first time (and to this day) I wonder how many hours of editing it took to make that video, with a nod to one of my favorite artists Frank Ocean and a sample to Moby, Asap Forever's video is amazing from start to finish. Although it didn't win best music video in its year, as it lost to Donald Glover's this is america (another amazing video, truth be told), Asap Forever is in my heart and mind as one of the videos that changed my mind.

SOURCE

image.png

-Interstellar 5555 (Daft Punk): it's not a video, but a whole movie for a whole album. I remember my childhood days opening Ares on the computer in the living room when I was free and watching that movie for the simple fact that it was anime. I didn't know Daft Punk, I didn't understand why “a movie doesn't have a single dialogue”, but at least I had fun watching it. Among all those videos, my favorite was always Harder Better Faster Stronger and Aerodynamic.

image.png

SOURCE

image.png

-Stylo (Gorillaz): Gorillaz was also one of the bands that I fell in love with “because it was anime” and “because it's amazing that a band is all about comics”. But I found it much more interesting when a video featured an actor, a well-known actor at that. Besides this video, the nonsense amount of videos and history that the band has is also worthy of a whole post, because they took being an animated band with a real story very seriously.

image.png

SOURCE

image.png

-Invincible (Omar Apollo): directed by my favorite music video director, Stillz, it's not that the video is something out of this world but it also causes me immense tranquility, and the song is beautiful, like any song where Daniel Caesar and Omar Apollo are featured. A beauty of a video that is summed up in mystique and vibe, something that many people never get to have.
There are hundreds of videos like some of Red Hot Chili Peppers or mythical videos from the nineties and eighties that I could put, but I only wrote about the ones that came to my mind at the moment, I guess they are the ones that have stayed with time. But writing this, I have realized that four are not enough, so soon, with clearer ideas, I will make another list.

SOURCE

image.png

SPANISH

Para nadie es un secreto que me gustan las películas, prácticamente de cualquier tipo, pero cuando digo que soy apasionado por los vídeos musicales la gente por alguna razón se sorprende. En mi mente nunca ha pasado la idea de dirigir una película, suena a algo muy largo y yo soy mucho más de expresar un sentimiento que contar una historia, por eso, varias veces si me he imaginado dirigiendo un video musical. Hoy, al ver el vídeo musical de Chihiro de Billie Eilish pensé en lo bien hecho que estaba y las direcciones artísticas que tomaron para hacerlo, dándome cuenta de que yo, si en algún momento dirijo un video musical, haría lo mismo. Por eso también pensé en vídeos que me han hecho amar ese medio, aquí, una lista:

image.png

SOURCE

image.png

-Asap Forever (Asap Rocky): la verdad todos los vídeos de Asap Rocky me gustan, pero al ver este vídeo por primera vez (y a sol de hoy) me pregunto las horas de edición que se llevó hacer ese vídeo, con un guiño a uno de mis artistas favoritos Frank Ocean y un sample a Moby, el vídeo de Asap Forever es increíble de principio a fin. Aunque no ganó mejor video musical en su año, ya que perdió contra this is america de Donald Glover (otro vídeo increíble, la verdad), Asap Forever está en mi corazón y en mi mente como uno de los vídeos que me cambió la mente.

SOURCE

image.png

-Interstellar 5555 (Daft Punk): no es un vídeo, sino toda una película para todo un álbum. Recuerdo mi época de niñez abriendo Ares en la computadora de la sala cuando estaba libre y viendo esa película por el simple hecho de que era anime. No conocía a Daft Punk, no entendía porque “una película no tiene ni un solo dialogo”, pero al menos me divertía viéndola. Entre todos esos videos, mi favorito siempre fue Harder Better Faster Stronger y Aerodynamic.

image.png

SOURCE

image.png

-Stylo (Gorillaz): Gorillaz también fue una de las bandas de las que me enamoré “porque era anime” y “porque es increíble que una banda sea de puras comiquitas”. Pero me pareció mucho más interesante cuando en un vídeo salía un actor, un actor conocido además. Además de este video, la cantidad sin sentido de videos e historia que tiene la banda también es digna de todo un post, pues se tomaron muy en serio lo de ser una banda animada con una historia real.

image.png

SOURCE

image.png

-Invincible (Omar Apollo): dirigido por mi director de videos musicales favorito, Stillz, no es que el vídeo sea algo de otro mundo sino que también me causa una tranquilidad inmensa, y además la canción es preciosa, como cualquier canción dónde este Daniel Caesar y Omar Apollo. Una belleza de video que se resume en mística y vibra, algo que mucha gente nunca llega a tener.
Hay cientos de videos como algunos de Red Hot Chili Peppers o videos míticos de los noventas y ochentas que podría poner, pero solo escribí de los que se me vinieron a la mente en este momento, supongo que son los que se han quedado con el tiempo. Pero escribiendo esto, me he dado cuenta de que cuatro no son suficientes, así que pronto, con las ideas más claras, haré otra lista.

SOURCE

image.png

Considera unirte a nuestro trail de curación en HIVEVOTE haciendo click en la imagen inferior, Les agradecemos todo el apoyo.

A todos los artistas ahí afuera en HIVE, si alguna vez se sienten solos y perdidos, unanse al canal de discord de Bokura No Digital World

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center