A Thousand Years - Christina Perri - A Cappella Cover by Larissa Carneiro Aphiel


A Thousand Years - Christina Perri - A Cappella Cover by Larissa Carneiro "Aphiel"

Hello everyone!

In this video, I'll be singing the song A Thousand Years, by Christina Perri. It's an "a cappella" cover, which means that I'll be performing all by myself, without instrumental accompaniment.

This song became really famous because it was featured in the movie "The Twilight Saga - Breaking Dawn". I love the film series, and I loved even more this incredibly beautiful song!

Source: IMDB

Lyrics

Time stands still
Beauty in all she is
I will be brave
I will not let anything take away
What's standing in front of me
Every breath
Every hour has come to this

One step closer

I have died every day waiting for you
Darling, don't be afraid
I have loved you for a thousand years
I'll love you for a thousand more

And all along I believed I would find you
Time has brought your heart to me
I have loved you for a thousand years
I'll love you for a thousand more

Lyrics Source: AZLyrics

Thanks for listening to my music, and until the next song!

If you enjoyed the video, feel free to follow me as I'm routinely posting about Music, Science, Acrobatics, Dance, Fitness, and several other interesting subjects like Travel, Wildlife, Pets, Forensics, and Photography!

Unless stated otherwise, all images are created and owned by me, or from the singer depicted on this post.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center