Three Tune Tuesday: Unveiling The Corrs


Image made with Canva

Hello all Hive music lovers.

Welcome to another threetunetuesday #threetunetuesday originally created by @ablaze. For this week I am going to share three cool songs for the #ttt which I enjoy so much. They all came from the Irish family band called "The Corrs"

The Corrs is an Irish family band that combine pop rock with traditional Irish themes within their music. The group consists of the Corr siblings namely Andrea, Sharon, Caroline and Jim. They are from Dundalk, County Louth, Ireland.

The group of siblings handles various aspects of their band. Andrea is the lead vocals, tin whistle, mandolin, ukulele), Sharon: violin, keyboards, vocals), Caroline: drums, percussion, piano, bodhrán, vocals and Jim: guitar, piano, keyboards, vocals.

TT1

My #ttt1 comes from The Corrs song titled "Runaway". "Runaway" is a song by the Corrs that was released in September 1995 as the first single from their debut album, Forgiven, Not Forgotten (1995).

Love, elopement and all that. Have you felt like running away with the person you loved so much but due to circumstances may not be able to settle down with him or her? These are the pledges by one of the lovers in the song, that she will runaway with her man.

Few lyrics from the song:

Say it's true, there's nothing like me and you
Not alone, tell me you feel it too
And I would runaway
I would runaway, yeah, yeah
I would runaway
I would runaway with you

'Cause I have fallen in love
With you, no never have
I'm never gonna stop falling in love (with you)

So you can sit back and enjoy the cool but soft voice of the Corrs in this song.

TTT2

The second #ttt2 also comes from the Irish family band in review, "The Corrs" titled "Breathless". The Irish pop group released "Breathless" in June 2000 as the first single from their third studio album, In Blue (2000).

"Breathless" is a pop song with lyrics about seduction. The song addresses a burning desire of lovers who yearns to experience an overwhelming emotion from their love. A plea to leave them or sweep them literally into cloud nine. Sit back and enjoy it too.

TTT3

Our third and final song for this week's #ttt also comes from the Irish family band "The Corrs" and it is titled "What Can I Do". The song comes from their second and breakthrough album, Talk on Corners (1997). The song is a passionate appeal by a lover to the other asking what she or he can do to make the other partner love him or her. It's all about love and am sure you'll also like it.

That's all for this week's #threetunetuesday. Feel free to let me know what you think about these tunes. You can also share yours, let's see.

Credits:
Please note that the linked videos are not owned by me. I am sharing just the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended.
Used under Fair-Use, Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center