Alive and Thriving Challenge:Actifit Report: July 25 2023 IDLENESS IS NOT EASY

Procrastination is not Laziness", I tell him. "It is fear.” Call it by its right name, and forgive yourself.
Julia Cameron

Getting over the fear of making a mistake in a project, not achieving the set goal or not being able to do the project at all is the main cause of procrastination in my life. Yes! My life!

How I get over it, is through this short sentence ’JUST DO IT’ whatever comes off of it we can handle it. Fail with pride darling and try again.

My sister still can't get herself together to cut out an outfit and sew as she keeps putting it off and doing something else, saying over and again - I will do it, just not now.

FEAR OF FAILURE

It has a name- Atychiphobia.

Atychiphobia is an intense fear of failure. It may cause you to put off or avoid any activity or scenario that has the potential for an unsuccessful outcome.

Just sitting home and doing nothing is no fun for someone who has a lot of undone work to handle. Its not the doing nothing that is the problem. The trip afterwards is what gets me ‘the guilt trip’.

Somebody please take away my conscience. Oh! But I need it for many other things.
When I'm far off done procrastinating then you can bring it back.😖

Get your heads out of the clouds girl, reality knocks.

I have been in front of my computer system watching a series that I am not enjoying because my conscience is louder. I went on errands, attended evening mass and tutored a teen on the best ways to proclaim the word of God (reading to the crowd) hence rounding off over 7,000 steps.

The next steps to the next level I need to take need me to hold the bull by the horn with no one tasing my behind and expecting feedback doesn't make it easier. I am my own boss. Lord help me!!!
Just breath!

You are a conqueror.

You are a winner.

You have faced far worse situations and have been victorious.

You can do this baby!

Fail with pride till you get to perfection!

I love you loads.

Okay! LET'S DO THIS!🤞🏽

I am alive and mostly thriving. Hope you are too?

Today's post is part of my daily participation in the #Iamalivechallenge

Join us on

https://www.wearealiveand.social

And celebrate being #alive

Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always! We are not promised tomorrow

~Whitney Alexander; a lover of God, life and knowledge; an accountant, a fashion designer, a part-time foodie, a resplendent tutor and a blogger/writer/storyteller in the hive family and loving every bit of it. Thanks for stopping by. Your comments and inputs are very much welcomed. xoxo~
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


25/07/2023
7165
Walking,Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now