Alive and Thriving: Actifit Report Card: June 22 2023 I HAD A NOT-SO-GOOD DAY BUT THRIVED

You’ll have good days, bad days, overwhelming days, too tired days, “I’m awesome” days, “I can’t go on” days, and every day you’ll still show up.
– Tiny Buddha

Don't we all? I was not feeling my best and had to push myself for literally everything. Being my cheer leader through every step of the day.
I'm glad I showed up where I needed to be.

‘I love my job’ and goodness do we need that factor to sincerely carry on those tasks almost a hundred percent every single day.

Why do I say so? My cheerleader (I mean ‘the voice’ that reminds me why I started doing that job in the first place) on stormy or not-so-good days, has to work double time and she succeeds most of the time as I drag me to show up on time and sometimes when she doesn’t succeed fully - I run a little late.

The funny thing is, when I eventually get there I am activated to give my all and it goes unnoticed that I struggled with myself to be there in the first place.
Do you know why? In simple terms: It is because I love my job.

Of course I love it, I did it for free and was gratified/ satisfied with the outcome of it alone at the time. The change it created and the smile on the faces of those I helped as though unclogging a blocked hole that almost led to a flood.

It being the last hectic thing I did in the day doesn’t reduce the best I will give because I am to bring a solution rather than make money. Not to dilute the fact that money is important to make, it is very important - I still forfeit it sometimes when it is unavailable and the problem of lack of understanding exists.

I love tutoring. I love the satisfaction that transferring knowledge brings. Where a few minutes ago it seemed difficult or impossible to grasp.

After tutoring mathematics to a child who is writing junior WAEC, returning home was a difficult task as cabs were unavailable and I wasn’t on my snickers. My legs hurt and my loud thoughts gave me a headache. I walked quietly and slowly back home where home felt like an eternity to get to.

I eventually did get home by stopping the pity party, increasing my pace, and ignoring my feet hurting. Slow walks make me more tired.

I showered and roamed around Hive for a while before calling it a day.

From the sound and look of things I am very much alive and thriving😁. Hope you are too?

Today's post is part of my daily participation in the #Iamalivechallenge

Join us on

https://www.wearealiveand.social

And celebrate being #alive

Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always! We are not promised tomorrow

~Whitney Alexander; a lover of God, life and knowledge; an accountant, a fashion designer, a part-time foodie, a resplendent tutor and a blogger/writer/storyteller in the hive family and loving every bit of it. Thanks for stopping by. Your comments and inputs are very much welcomed. xoxo~
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


22/06/2023
8070
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center