Alive and thriving: Actifit Report: June 17 2023 lacking self respect

“The only person who can pull me down is myself, and I’m not going to let myself pull me down anymore.”

When asked over and again if I love myself enough - I would tell you over and again that I do and tell myself everyday.

What if, all I have been doing for such a long while has been telling myself big fat lies.

You say you love you. Prove yourself.

TIME MANAGEMENT

Do you manage every bit of your time beautifully by not engaging in the things that don't edify you in anyway?
Or the job where you know you have been slaving away but you still stay there because the comfort zone is comfy and easy?

‘I was reminded today at the mass I attended-

An eagle let's go of it's young to fall from a great height because it can't find it's wings in it's comfort zone.

Same thing applies to us humans. We have to find our purpose and soar high.

If I don't have a ‘schedule for my day’ I lack self-respect as well.

If I don't keep promises to myself, I show the lack of it.

Self love and self respect entails a whole lot more than words of affirmation- PROVE IT!

My day was fulfilling with learning a whole lot as well as taking bold steps towards positive growth.

I walked, sewed, read, edited videos and planned for the week.

I am alive and thriving. Hope you are too?

Today's post is part of my daily participation in the #Iamalivechallenge

Join us on

https://www.wearealiveand.social

And celebrate being #alive

Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always! We are not promised tomorrow

~Whitney Alexander; a lover of God, life and knowledge; an accountant, a fashion designer, a part-time foodie, a resplendent tutor and a blogger/writer/storyteller in the hive family and loving every bit of it. Thanks for stopping by. Your comments and inputs are very much welcomed. xoxo~
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/06/2023
6046
Walking,Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now