My Actifit Report Card: April 24 2021.. Samoan Gardenia

The highlight of my day was discovering that my Samoan Gardenia is finally blooming. If you have ever smelled the flowers of this rare plant or tried to grow them from seeds, you would understand my excitement!

I brought several seed pods from my old garden at the place I lived before moving to the cabin. I had two huge trees that were just off my deck and loved sitting there sipping my coffee and savoring the exotic sweet smell permeating from the flowers!

What a beautiful way to start my day!

I tried everything to get seeds to to sprout but nothing worked. Low and behold, a young man that use to work for me had taken some seed pods with him when he moved. I went to visit him about a year ago and low and behold, he had several Samoan Gardenia plants in pots! I asked him how he managed to get them to sprout. He said he finally figured out the key was to keep the seeds cool and moist until they sprouted and then plant them. He gave me two plants! Both are doing great and one is finally blooming!!!


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


5242
Gardening, House Chores, Photowalking, Walking
Height
165.10000000000002 cm
Weight
61.2 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center