My Actifit Report Card: August 15 2024

Today was a pretty hectic day at work. Lots of mail to deliver spread over two runs.

I got it mostly done but I had a little bit left over as I had to go pick up Little Wookie from school. I then had to take him to swimming lessons.

Once home I just started working on my website:

https://lowededfitness.infinityfreeapp.com

I’ve got the bare bones stuff worked out and today I’ve been working on a login page for the site.

PHP has some cool stuff for securing your passwords built in so that’s making life easier. I want to test it with hashing ALL the fields so if someone did hack the database there’d be no way to get anyone’s details like e-mail or username even. I don’t know if that’s a good idea though. Probably slow things down a heap.

I tried a number of IDEs for developing my webpage but ultimately I’ve settled on Eclipse. It’s old but it’s still a great system for PHP and HTML/CSS development.

My priority list for the website is the following:

  • login page
  • create nicer interface
  • create responsive design

Technically the last two are the same but I do feel the layout needs to be developed first before the responsive part can be thought about.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


15/08/2024
12860
Daily Activity, House Chores, Moving Around Office, Walking
Height
161 cm
Weight
75.1 kg
Body Fat
29.9 %
Waist
81 cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
91 cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now