Dog Kennel Lane: 18 June 2023

This is Dog Kennel Lane, which begs the question, in Royston, Hertfordshire. It's the short cut from the great North road to the Manor House pub, a pleasant walk mainly free of traffic. The Green is at one end and when I passed later in the day, there was a huddle of young people occupying it - lying, sitting, crouching, standing. It was a great composition and I would have loved a picture, but not really appropriate 😁. I let them be, drinking their beer and chatting.

Finally arrived in Thanet late on Thursday evening and yesterday was spent doing the initial sorting out. Although I slept until past 9am, very late for me. This morning it was about seven thirty after a busy day and early night.

I'm sure I did something in the morning, probably some initial sorting out and finishing unloading the car. Then into town in the afternoon to view a co-working space. There were three options available: a small and a large desk on the lower, more busy, level and a large desk on the upper level.

I wanted to check whether it would be feasible to have online meetings on the upper level (a mezzanine built over a recording studio). It was, and it looks like we are set to go. We're meeting on Monday to go through the risk assessment etc. Exciting!
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


18/06/2023
8649
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center