Dad’s 1950 Chevy Deluxe - My Actifit Report Card: August 23 2021

My dad bought this 1950 Chevy Deluxe back in 1978, and it was our family car for about a decade. I will never forget when the seller opened his garage for the first time. It was the nicest of my dad’s cars.

He had been working hard on getting it back on the road before he was ambulanced to the death camp. He wanted to paint it red and silver since forever.

My brother and I agree that this car should stay in the family.

I thought it looked good in root beer brown, but I love the rattle can red and silver paint job.

This is what it looked like a few years ago

I walked over 10,000 steps early this morning, and I walked this evening, thinking about my dad.

I was so afraid of my dad when I was little kid, but he was my hero.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


18203
Weight Lifting,Walking,Kettlebell Training,House Chores,Daily Activity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center