Ocean Submerge and Stretching [Mon July 13]

I just arrived here at Santa Cruz, CA to live in my Mobile Art Studio [Van].

There is a short walk down a place called Opal Cliffs, which leads to a beach.

IMG_2584.JPG

Yesterday, I picked up a swimsuit, and some polyester top at a thrift store.

The water is cool, but still kind of warm. It's a bit of a shock, and ended up being really useful for just getting my body wet. I will eventually try to move more into the water for some mild swimming. The grasses and kelp at the bottom feel like

I think I'll be using the ocean as a shower, more or less.

To help me wake up for the day, I did a bit of stretching, some Qi Gong.

.:.

.:.

I will try documenting my morning stretches each day, so that I am motivated to do a little bit more each time. Try swimming deeper in the water, or do a full Qi Gong Set, or try to do a Yoga Set, or maybe some official Tai Chi -- maybe some planks, or sit ups.

I feel relaxed, and I'd like to take advantage of this resource while I'm here, which ought to be between now and December, baring any major difficulties with my car camping and working routine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center