Am I getting too old for that: January 9 2024

image.png

splitter.png

Hello everyone! Pozdrav svima!

Everything aches! That's how I woke up today because yesterday I played football with my colleagues (our not-so-regular Monday football match).

Of course, since I didn't play for almost 2 months, I forced my body too much and now it's getting even with me. My legs hurt, my back hurt, my abs hurt too (not that I mind, I need to flatten that blob anyway).

What worries me is the time it takes for me to recuperate from such physical exertion now at my age. I'm not getting any younger, but only getting older, and I can feel it creeping up on me slowly.
Heh, that's the real midlife crisis... And I thought it was just a myth.

To quote legendary Danny Glover line - I'm getting too old for this sh...

image.png


But, I won't let this get me down! I know I still have plenty of good years ahead of me! My kids are keeping me young! So it's time to stop feeling sorry for myself and start being AWESOME! True story!

image.png

splitter.png

Stay active, eat healthy - get fit and be happy. 💪


Image #1 source | Image #2 source | Image #3 source


Join Actifit, if you haven't already.

actifit.png


Join SweatCoin - it pays to walk.

sweatcoin.png


Join sMiles - earn Bitcoin rewards for walking and shopping.

smiles.png



_This report was published via Actifit app ([Android](https://bit.ly/actifit-app) | [iOS](https://bit.ly/actifit-ios)). Check out the original version [here on actifit.io](https://actifit.io/@pero82/actifit-pero82-20240109t225138618z)_


09/01/2024
10289
Walking
Height
180 cm
Weight
90 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now