River Sculpture Walk My Actifit Report Card: June 14 2023

Today in Ozarklife @madame-cyntaia did something a bit different, we went to the big city for a college tour and lunch date. The tour was amazing and very informative. If I don’t miss my guess my lovely wife will be admitted next week and hopefully start in the fall as a junior, if all the credits she has transferred. My fingers are crossed and I’m hoping for the best for her. This is a big commitment to make and I’m very proud of her.
After our campus tour we headed out for a quick bite and a couple flights of brew. We both tried a mixed selection a pear 🍐 cider an extra pale ale and American pale and an amber, nothing to dark for me, however @madame-cyntaia’s was all the darkest brew, porters and stouts oh my!! Along with the beers we had classic bar munchies, big soft pretzels, sausages, and hummus.

All full and with a nice midday buzz we decided to hit the river walk. It was a lovely afternoon for a meandering walk, and as a bonus there were many cool statues to see. These were my favorites so I thought I would share them with you. I love the personality of these first 2 it almost feels like you could meet them on the street and share a conversation.


The 2 wolves were made of barb wire, an excellent touch perhaps their prickly nature?

Ah the lady and the monk it would be interesting to get in the artist’s head for these. How do you see the lady, and the monk, are they both related to faith, or maybe personal reflection?

What an awesome day out of the Ozarks in the big city, aliveandthriving and watching a new old dream unfold for my wife. Have an awesome night actifriends, and may the sports be with you.

All photographs by @nomaddreamer.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


14/06/2023
10076
Walking,Photowalking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center