My Actifit Report Card: October 5 2024

I have had two damaged windows at my house for years. I think one got hit with a small sto e that was flung up while mowing the grass. The other just seemed to have cracked, maybe because it gets the hot afternoon sun every day.

Either way I just putting it off for another day. My parents used to get windows fixed on their house insurance, but I increased my access to drop the payment costs, but it sort of made using the policy for small things ineffective. I have saved money in the long run, but it made fixing the window a bit more of a chore

I made a few phone calls and getting someone out was about $800Aud for both windows, but I could get them both done for $365 if I could get them out and down to the shop.

The bedroom window was straightforward. I just opened it, and lifted out easy. The garge needed a bit more effort as it was fixed in the rust screws. I ended up having to drill them out.

I put a bit of tape over the crack so it wouldn't fall apart on me.

The glass place had two new pieces all done in under an hour, and I was able to get them back in place on the same day.

I was very happy to get another job done and learn another thing or two


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


05/10/2024
21698
Home Improvement, House Chores, Walking, Weight Lifting, Yard Work

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center