My Actifit Report Card: September 27 2024

I have a new favorite toy. An 18v brushless Milwaukee multi tool. It, along with an expensive blade, made easy work of removing dirty and damaged tile grout joints in our old shower.

I had been seeing some water damage to the wall but never had the time to work out what was really wrong. First off, I just thought it was a dodgy paint job, but upon a closer inspection, I could see lots of missing and cracked grout joins in the shower. Water must have been slowly leaking through.

The whole house is getting old and the bathroom could do with a full renovation but that's a lot of work and a lot of money, even if I do it myself.

We opted for the quick, cheaper job of just redoing the grout from about halfway up the wall to the bottom. Mainly because we are not sure at the moment what our plans might be in the near future. Sell, rent, maybe down size. There are lots of options now my son has his own place.

With wall grout all out it was time for a good clean up before the next stage.

I need to be quick making sure I got all the new ground pushed into place before it went off.
I got a new spongy float which helped tidy things up before letting it dry and then giving a final clean up.

I am not doing a lot of running or walking at the moment, but the house and yard jobs are still getting myself a decent activity count.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


26/09/2024
34689
Home Improvement, House Chores, Walking, Weight Lifting, Yard Work

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center