My Actifit Report Card: August 29 2024

A massive pile of timber at our local dump. I have it before from a distance, but I got a bit of a shock when I saw now big it actually was up close. A shock, and thought, what a waste? There were some many good pieces I would have hung on to. My son has timber fence paling on order from the hardware store. There was more than enough just sitting here all piled up. It's a shame as we are not supposed to take anything for safety reasons.

I usually laugh at all the safety reasons, but when I was unloading the bloke next to me, I caught his finger on a ratchet strap mechanism and ended up with a nasty cut. Luckily, I had a few tissues and some electrical tape so I could patch him up until he could get somewhere to clean it up properly.

I am not sure what they do with all this old timber, but I am sure we have to separate it for a reason, and it does not go into land fill.

I had another full load but forgot to get a photo before I started the unload. The tyre needed to go in a different pile as well.

I was as careful as possible but the car still needed a good clean afterwards.

All the yard work got me another decent activity count, which included my morning run.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


28/08/2024
37255
Home Improvement, House Chores, Jogging, Walking, Weight Lifting, Yard Work

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now