My Actifit Report Card: January 14 2024

parkrun number 428 done on a very wet Mansfield course alongside the Bulimba Creek. Photo credit of me running to the parkrun volunteer photographer. It was very hot and humid. It probably would have been more comfortable if it had just kept raining. It was a very slow time for me as I walked the up hills and even a couple steep downhills just to not jar my knee too much. There is not any discomfort just jogging on the flats, but any extra strain seems to make it feel unstable.

There was a big turnout for this free, regular timed, five kilometres event.

The course is very well marked out.

The creek was very high, almost overflowing the banks. I have never seen it his high on my 4 previous visits to this event.

The rest of the day was catching up on house and yard chores, like mowing to lawn, tidying the shed, and some grocery shopping as well as an evening upper body weight session.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


13/01/2024
28305
House Chores, Running, Walking, Weight Lifting, Yard Work

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now