My Actifit Report Card: October 15 2023

Another visit to Redland Bay parkrun. I got the nice flower and water photo above while on my warm-up jog. Photo credit of me running below goes to the parkrun volunteer photographer.

Then, it was a little bit of a project at home. My son has recently bought his own house, and we have not really used our pool table in years. It just sits taking up space with stuff stacked all over it. So we decided to give it to him.

I had to think pretty hard to work out the best and easiest way to get it out and over to his place. It is not a full sized table, I think it is like a small pub size 2400 mm x 1200 mm, but it still needed some disassembling to get it out the front door and onto our trailer.

Luckily, it was not a slate top, just cheaper, lighter timber, though it was still pretty awkward to move. So it was straight to our favourite burger place to refuel, after it was all set up again at its new home.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


14/10/2023
20460
Running, Walking, Weight Lifting, Yard Work

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center