My Actifit Report Card: November 5 2022

Morning parkrun and breakfast afterwards with the event directors.

Later I was tidying up a bit in my shed when I noticed I had a visitor. A few months back a left the shed door open over night and this possum moved in. Every now and again at night, I heard a few noises, things falling as he or she must have been moving around. The possum must have been able to get in and out even with the doors shut. So I made a few boxes up out of milk crates and yesterday I noticed the possum hiding in my box set up.

It only took a few minutes to secure the possum in the box set up with a heavy blanket then it was into the wheel barrow for a short walk into our nature reserve where we were able to release it into a more appropriate place.

It felt good to see this possum was still aliveandthriving as it darted away under some rocks and up a tree.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


05/11/2022
30138
Running, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center