Lemongrass outdoor


In our place in the province of Southern Leyte, Philippines. You can find a lot of lemongrasses outdoors. Just being planted beside their houses. As I took some walk early in the morning I noticed that the lemongrass my mother planted is growing. Unlike before, it's hard to fully grow because neighbours always asked to have it. Well, lemongrass in our place is not for sale. You can have it for free as long as you will ask permission from the owner.

According to the people here, it's good for high blood pressure. I don't know how many leaves to be boiled. They said as well that you can be anaemic if you'll boil too much. It's better to ask the expert about it to be sure. Again, I'm not a health expert so it's better to have research about this.

images are mine
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


16908
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center