Long weekend highlights, plus My Actifit Report Card: June 8 2020

We got home an hour or so ago from a lovely long weekend in the Blue Mountains at my parents’ place in Katoomba. We drove up Friday night, had dinner with Mum and Dad and then they drove back to Sydney on Saturday morning. Saturday was pretty relaxing. I had a bit of time to read my book (I’m reading Jack Kerouac’s ‘On the Road’ about ten years after I read it the first time) and go for a short-ish run out to Echo Point.

Hipster craft beer cat. On Saturday we got takeaway beers and burgers from Mountain Culture Beer Company, a new microbrewery that opened a month or two before all the COVID-19 craziness started. I’d been keen to try it for a while. Shame they were only open for takeaway. Still, the burgers were pretty good and the beer was tasty. This beer is called ‘Kitten Mittens’, quite fitting!

On Sunday we went for a bit of a hike around some of the tracks at the back of Medlow Bath, a nearby suburb.

There were nice views ...

and parts of the trail cut through big rocks like this!

This was my Monday morning running route. I couldn’t feel my hands for the first 45 minutes it was that cold!

We washed the van!

mrshill and I did a bit of work this afternoon before having an early dinner and then drove home. We picked a good time to go, the traffic was very smooth! It was great having the extra day to do things at a leisurely pace. Thanks Queen for having a birthday.

18080
Daily Activity,Running

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now