Short Excursion To The Mountains

Sunday morning.

The weather was nice and sunny, so we decided to spend the day outside the house.

We decided to go to the mountains which are about half an hour away by car. We brought empty bottles to fill with fresh spring water, we usually drink that water from a natural spring.

I also brought a camera because I wanted to take a walk in the woods hoping to find some mushrooms for Fungi Friday. For now, I have some pictures of mushrooms that I found last week, but I thought I would be lucky today to supplement with new pictures.


I found only this one

But to our surprise, it was so cold there in the mountains that our excursion ended soon after the bottles were filled with water.

We returned home without a walk and new pictures of mushrooms. But going to a place that is at almost 1000 meters above sea level, on the last day of January in shorts and a sweatshirt, is not the best idea.

Lesson learned, next time at least a jacket to bring.

There was a cut piece of wood... Prabably it was a part from this tree

...and you know what I did, right? Yes!! I documented the date :-)

Thank you for your time and have a great upcoming week!!
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10551
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now