Alone on my favourite peak. My Actifit Report Card: September 3 2024

Halicz, 1333m asl is by far my favourite mountain. Neither the highest nor the most difficult, I had liked from the very first time. I think it’s because of the views. In all directions it offers almost unobstructed panoramic views with very few traits of human activity. I’ve been there 5 times but never alone. Yesterday my friend and I were the only humans there.

I finally completed the 500km long Main Beskidy Trail. I had planned it for 19 days elapsed, in the end it was 19 days with a break (15+4) caused by my friend’s accident. I know I did the right thing getting down from the trail back in June. So completing it yesterday, with a wonderful weather and empty trail, was double rewarding. And my injured friend is back to hiking - she took the photo of me on Mt Halicz.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


03/09/2024
38047
Daily Activity, Hiking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments