My Actifit Blog: February 18 2024, Sunday.

Today was different for us because we didn't go to church like we usually do. Rex just got out of the hospital and needed to rest at home all day to get better. He was there for a long time and now needs a lot of quiet and comfy time to heal. Rex's mom, who was with him every day at the hospital, also needed to rest because she didn't get much sleep while taking care of him.

So, I decided to help out as much as I could. I didn't have anything else planned, and I wanted to be there for them. I knew that keeping our house clean would help Rex feel better faster, so I made that my big project for the day.

I did a lot of cleaning around the house. I mopped the floors like we do every week, making sure to get rid of all the dirt. I wiped down everything that gets dusty or dirty easily, like our eating table, the TV stand, the bookshelf, and even the ceiling fan. I also used the vacuum cleaner in places where dust hides, like on top of closets and behind the TV, which people don't usually clean.

Cleaning the house wasn't just about making it look good. It was my way of showing I care and creating a peaceful place where Rex and his mom can relax and get better. It took up most of my day, but I was happy to do it. Every time I finished cleaning something, I felt good because I was doing something important for my family. Helping out like this reminded me how much we all support each other when someone needs help. Even though cleaning might seem like a simple thing, it showed how much we love and take care of each other in our family.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


18/02/2024
10037
Daily Activity, House Chores, Walking
Height
173 cm
Weight
75 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center