My Actifit Blog: February 16 2024, Friday.

It's been three days since my son Rex had to go to the hospital, and things at home have really changed. With Rex not here, our house feels a lot quieter and sadder, and I've had to do a lot more work around the house. I really miss my wife's cooking - she has a special way of making everyone feel better when we eat together.

Now, it's just Rez, Eiona, and me trying to keep up with our usual day-to-day stuff. Even though it's a tough time, I'm learning to take care of everything at home, like cleaning and making sure we all have what we need. I really wish Rex could come back soon; the house just isn't the same without him.

This morning, I dropped Rez and Eiona off at their grandma's house so they could have a little break and I could go see Rex and my wife at the hospital. Even though I only got to see them for a little while, it meant a lot. Before I went, I cooked some meals to take to them, hoping to make them feel a bit more at home, and I also did some laundry. Doing these things makes me feel closer to them even when we're not together.

During the day, I was super busy running errands and taking care of things both for home and for my family in the hospital. I even reached 10,000 steps on my activity tracker app, which was a small win for me. It felt good to have something positive happen, even when things are hard.

As the day ends, I'm really hoping and praying that Rex gets better soon. I can't wait for the day when he's back home, making us laugh and bringing joy to our lives again. Thinking about him coming home helps me stay strong. It's during tough times like these that I see how much we all love and support each other in our family.

Going through this has shown me how important family is and how much we're willing to do for each other. It's amazing how we stick together and keep loving each other, no matter what happens. As I think about today and hope for a better tomorrow, I'm really looking forward to Rex getting better and our family being together again.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


16/02/2024
10032
Daily Activity, Gardening, House Chores, Walking
Height
173 cm
Weight
75 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center