My Actifit Report Card: 23rd July '23 & small clean your city effort

Hi there lovely #cleanplanet & #actifit community,

Yesterday began with an early start at 4:00 a.m., as I eagerly prepared for my morning biking adventure. I made sure to have my essentials packed - a bottle of refreshing tea and two delicious sandwiches filled with the classic combination of peanut butter and jelly. However, despite my preparations, I found myself starting my ride later than usual, around 5 a.m.

As I embarked on my journey, I made my first stop to capture an image of the serene surroundings. It was at this moment that I realized I had forgotten to bring the tea along with me, leaving me with no liquids to keep me hydrated. Thankfully, luck was on my side, and I stumbled upon an automatic vendor machine located at a nearby farm. To my surprise, the most cost-effective option among the available beverages was a sports drink, even cheaper than water. I purchased a small bottle of this unusual find and continued on my way.

Reaching the summit with high hopes of witnessing a mesmerizing sunrise, my excitement waned as the sky was covered in gray clouds, blocking any glimpse of the sun. It became apparent that rain was on the horizon, as forecasted, and I realized it was time to make my way back home. Taking a brief respite at the summit, I savored one of my sandwiches, preparing myself for the downhill trail ahead.

On my journey back home, I stumbled upon a familiar spot known for being a gathering place for young partygoers. To my delight, it seemed that the previous night's revelers had left behind numerous redeemable items. This unexpected find brought me closer to my donation goal, and I made sure to gather all the items, grateful for the boost in my fundraising efforts.

With a mental note to redeem these items, I concluded my morning ride and arrived back at home. Despite the clouds obscuring the sunrise, the adventure was not without its moments of excitement and triumph. As I reflect on yesterday's escapade, I am reminded of the unpredictability of each day, with unexpected surprises and challenges adding flavor to life's journey. Whether it's the joy of finding affordable sports drinks or stumbling upon unexpected contributions to my donation goal, each experience adds its own unique chapter to the tale of my morning spins. With renewed enthusiasm, I look forward to my next adventure, ready to embrace whatever twists and turns it may bring. All item brought a total of €6.

Special thanks to:
@solarisfuture
@cleanplanet
@resonator
@actifit
@ahmadmangazap
(creator of my new awesome profil pic & signature)


Til the next 🚲.


with best wishes





This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


23/07/2023
15935
Daily Activity,Cycling

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency