My Actifit Report Card: July 6 2023 & clean your city effort

Hi there lovely #cleanplanet & #actifit community,

Yesterday was a rather uneventful day for me. It was a day off from my usual sports routine, as I had a doctor's appointment at 9 a.m. This meant that instead of waking up at my usual 4:30 a.m., I got to sleep in until 6:30 a.m. With the extra sleep, I woke up feeling refreshed and decided to enjoy my breakfast outside.

As I sat there eating my breakfast, an idea came to me. Instead of taking a car or public transportation to the doctor's office, why not walk there and take my mom's dog for a walk at the same time? It seemed like a great way to make the most of my morning. So before heading to the doctor, I picked up the dog and we set off on foot.

The doctor's office was about 40 minutes away by foot, which was manageable. On the way, there was a beautiful botanic garden.

However, the weather had changed since breakfast, and it had become windier. So I decided to skip visiting the garden and made a mental note to come back after my appointment.

When I arrived at the doctor's office, it was bustling with activity. There were many patients waiting, and unfortunately, the doctor had gotten stuck in a traffic jam, causing a delay. The doctor has info screen in the waiting room, with this nice message.

I had to wait for almost an hour before being seen. During this time, the nurse took my blood for some lab tests and performed an EKG, which would be discussed with the doctor later. The results of the blood test would be the topic of my next appointment. The EKG was alright.

While waiting for so long, I couldn't help but worry about the dog patiently waiting outside for me. Finally, after the appointment, I was relieved to see that the weather had cleared up. The strong winds from earlier had subsided, and the sun had come out a bit more. It seemed like the perfect opportunity to visit the botanic garden I had missed earlier. I took some pictures and enjoyed the serene surroundings with the dog before heading back home.


On the way out of the garden, I noticed some plates displaying details of the human rights charter. However, some of them had been smeared or vandalized. It was disheartening to see, but I made a mental note to report it later. Finally, we made our way back home.


At 1 p.m., I joined my first meeting of the day and had some coding work to do later on. In the evening, I took my mom's dog for another walk, this time closer to my own home. As we walked, I couldn't help but notice litter and occasional cigarette butts scattered along the dirt road. This sparked an idea in my mind.

What if I used used food cans and placed stickers with QR codes and the clean planet logo on them? These QR codes could lead to posts about the environmental damage caused by discarded cigarette butts. I could then place these cans at every bench along the dirt road around town. Perhaps, with more information, some people would change their behavior. And if someone removed a can, I could simply build a new one.
What do you think?

Overall, while yesterday may have seemed uneventful at first, it turned out to be a day filled with small moments and ideas. From walking the dog to visiting the botanic garden, and even coming up with a plan to raise awareness about littering, it was a day that reminded me of the potential for positive change in everyday life.

Special thanks to:
@solarisfuture
@cleanplanet
@resonator
@actifit
@ahmadmangazap
(creator of my new awesome profil pic & signature)


Til the next 🚲.


with best wishes



This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


05/07/2023
12204
Daily Activity,Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency