My Actifit Report Card: July 4 2023 & clean your city effort

Hi there lovely #cleanplanet & #actifit community,

yesterday, I started my day earlier again, waking up an hour earlier than the previous day. I knew that I would need some extra energy throughout my morning 🚲, so I prepared 2 peanut butter and jelly sandwich to keep me going.

This was especially important because the altitude changes around Wuppertal can be quite exhausting.

My first stop was at the nearby soccer field with that pair of stairs. To my surprise, someone had thrown a little party there and left behind a beer and two jacky cola drinks.

Since they were redeemable, I picked them up and stored them in my backpack. After that, I checked the stairs for cigarette butts and found only a few. I made sure to pick them up and dispose of them accordingly.

Instead of visiting the city park like I did the day before, I decided to head straight to a lower-income housing area. While I cannot confirm if it is indeed a lower-income area, the apartment buildings there didn't look as well-maintained. I assumed that the rent must be affordable for many people. On my way, I came across a cigarette machine that caught my attention due to its unusually low height. It was so low that even a child could use it. Interestingly, within the apartment complex, there were two machines of the same height. However, purchasing cigarettes from these machines requires a valid ID card.

You can decide how hard it is to get an ID card by a child.

My next stop was behind the apartments, where I found wrappers from six packs of beer but only ten bottles.

It seemed that people had thrown the remaining bottles somewhere else in the bushes. Although all the bottles were redeemable, I decided to store them in a bag and hide it in the bushes for later recycling.

However, I took the two wrappers and disposed of them in a nearby trash bin.

After that, I embarked on my morning 🚲 down the trails. The air was fresh but moist, making the ground slightly slippery. I had to be cautious of washouts, but I managed to navigate through them successfully. Once I reached the top of a hill again, I took a break in a nearby park and enjoyed my energy-replenishing sandwiches.

I also checked the weather forecast and discovered that it had changed. Unfortunately, rain was expected soon, so I decided to head back to retrieve my hidden bag of bottles.

Once I retrieved the bag, I made my way to the nearest supermarket to redeem the bottles. I received €6.16 for all items. With that task completed, I began my journey back home. In the morning, I had a few meetings before going to my mom's house to help her with her dog and clean the dirt road nearby while walking the dog.

As the weather had cleared up, it seemed that people had taken advantage of the outdoors to smoke, as there were numerous new cigarette butts scattered around.

Upon returning home, I packed my belongings and headed to the office. There was an important client meeting scheduled after lunch and the whole afternoon, which got me really excited. Fortunately, the presentations went well, and both the client and my boss were pleased. To celebrate, they invited everyone to dinner at a Greek restaurant. I opted for a dish of big white beans with lamb, which was delicious. But after posting my report of the day before, the battery of phone was empty. But dinner was enjoyable, and we all had a great time.

When I finally returned home, I took the time to place an order for dbuzz stickers. I planned to use them for some sticker bombing action in the area next week. With any luck, the stickers would arrive by the end of this week, and hopefully, dbuzz would gain some new users from our area. Especially with the recent controversy with Twitter and Google.

Special thanks to:
@solarisfuture
@cleanplanet
@resonator
@actifit
@ahmadmangazap
(creator of my new awesome profil pic & signature)


Til the next 🚲.


with best wishes



This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


04/07/2023
10656
Daily Activity,Cycling,Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency