The flower of passion - Passiflora

Hello, Actifitters!

This is my report for yesterday's activity.

Today was an ordinary day. Even though the sun hid behind the clouds most of the day, the air was heavy and the weather was warm and muggy.
In the morning and afternoon we went for a walk with my dog. The rest of the time I did some chores. Tonight, like every night for the past few days, I'm going out for an evening long walk with some friends of mine who also have dogs.



Now I want to show you a very interesting and beautiful plant that I photographed in the garden of my girlfriends 2 days ago.
This is Passiflora.
I confess that I had heard this name, but had not seen the plant. I am impressed by the flower, the beautiful stamens and petals.

When I got home, I read information about Passiflora and found out that Maracuja is the fruit of this plant. This small fruit is not eaten, it is hollow inside, only the fruit of some species of Passiflora can be eaten.

Generally I don't like to pick the flowers, but my friend did and I took the flower home and took some more pictures.

I'm considering for next year to have such beauty in my garden in the village.



This is for today from me.
Have a nice evening!

All photos taken by me with Samsung A71
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


22/08/2022
18326
Daily Activity, House Chores, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center