My Actifit Report Card: September 17 2024

Hey Actifitters,

The weather is still kind of more 'summery' than it was at the peak of summer, very sunny and too hot for my taste. I'm worried it will affect badly the fall colors, of which we started to see some signs in the yard.

Obviously Le Chat is worried too...

Kaia on the other hand still doesn't understand it is not necessary to jump in the water just for a drink. If you're worried because it's dirty stagnant water, no need, she's getting daily bath to try and reduce the skunk smell.

Deer paid us a visit again. One of them was really hungry apparently.

When we started our daily walk behind the front yard, Kaia looked for them, but they were gone.

Somebody else was there though. After a couple lazy days, Le Chat decided to join us.

Next stop was of course the forest.

Kaia chased more deer but they were careful and kept their distances.

So Kaia just followed the sun.

She knew it was the direction to catch a Cubiverse vault and sunset views.

On the way back, I thought the sun light was really cool.

We found more deer back in our yard. Seems they really wanted to taunt Kaia.

The main event of the day was later at night with the partial eclipse of the Harvest Supermoon. I tried first to snap photos with just my cell phone. It wasn't bad but the eclipse darker part kind of confused it a bit.

I had the idea of trying that smart telescope I got a few years ago, but didn't use very often. With the default settings, it was very clear but a bit more purple than what I could see.

When I figured out better settings, the eclipse was getting to the end.

And the Moon was quickly full again.

I tried again with my phone, it was much better after the eclipse, but clearly not as good as the smart telescope. I have to test it a little more, I think I can get some really cool photos with it, not only the Moon.

And that was it. Another day just slightly above the bar for #poprzeczka, I have to step it up, and of course resume my running training.
As always, thanks for stopping by and see you tomorrow.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/09/2024
17752
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments