My Actifit Report Card: July 17 2024

Hey Actifitters,

In French, there's a saying that would literally translate to "Never 2 without 3" and in English, they have "Third time's a charm". All I know is that it was a third lazy day in a row. That muggy heat didn't seem to be ready to leave. Even our breaks in the yard got shorter. Le Chat was falling asleep just sitting there...

Until she joined Kaia in her perimeter check.

I really didn't feel like going for our daily walk, but in the evening, we finally tried.

But Kaia really seemed in pain this time. After our first stop behind the fence, we hadn't even left the yard, she was already lying down. She used to be very excited about going on walks, now she kind of drags her feet when she sees me grabbing her leash.

I insisted and we started a short walk. I thought the forest wasn't a good idea, so we just stayed on the neighborhood streets.

We found a house with so many cats! At least four, but I think I saw a few more behind.

Kaia didn't even react to them. Another strong indication something's wrong, time to get the vet involved. So we just finished our walk.

Since we barely walked half an hour, and it was getting late for a run, I decided to keep walking after dropping Kaia at home. Maybe it's because she wasn't with me that I could get really close to that deer.

Not sure that means something, but after some time, it started moving its head at me.

And that was it for this lazy day. Luckily it was the last one with this weather that I really don't like. The bad news is that I will need to get a vet appointment for Kaia soon. I was hoping to wait until her next routine check up, but there's just too many bad signs.
As always, thanks for stopping by and see you tomorrow.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/07/2024
15197
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center