My Actifit Report Card: July 6 2024

Hey Actifitters,

I needed a lot of steps yesterday for #Macfit and #poprzeczka competitions. So I tried getting up slightly earlier than usual and we started on our normal activities, with of course some time in the yard with Kaia and Le Chat.

Then, before going to the forest, we made a stop behind the front yard.

We do that almost every day now, it's perfect for Kaia and Le Chat to play and explore together a bit longer.

But the main destination for our daily walks remains the forest of course.

When we got there, Kaia chased something right away. I'm not even sure she knew what she was chasing, she probably just caught some interesting scents and wanted to check them out.

I still wasn't sure if we were going to walk the longer trails or shorter ones.

After a while, I got my answer: once again, Kaia taking a break was a clear indication she had enough.

Before leaving, I did want to snap a picture of these mushrooms. I already showed photos of this tree stump because mushrooms seem to really like it. But this time, they're pushing their way out from the inside it seems.

And we quickly walked back home under a beautiful slightly cloudy sky.

It was still early in the afternoon. That left me plenty of time to work on a few things in and around the house, and most importantly to go for a run. Same route as last run, a little over 5 miles. Still not very fast, but at least the pace per mile was a few seconds faster. That's progress I guess.
After lots of water and a little bit of rest, I decided to go on a short cool down walk. Of course, Kaia tagged along. Just as we got out of the house, we found these two deer (like I said before, I am pretty sure these are the same two brothers) hanging out on the other side of the road. Good thing I saw them before Kaia and immediately put her leash back on.

We left these two have their dinner in peace and proceeded with our walk. We didn't go all the way to the forest though, we just roamed around the neighborhood for a while. That was good to conclude the day's activities.

Well, not entirely, I added once again a little bit of pacing in the yard, so I could reach the bar in #poprzeczka. It was a success and I believe it was also sufficient to win my #Macfit match. An active day, concluded with two wins, that's all good!
As always, thanks for stopping by and see you tomorrow.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


06/07/2024
36976
Daily Activity, Running, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center