My Actifit Report Card: May 15 2024

Hey Actifitters,

Yesterday was once again very similar, I feel like I said that often the past few days. But at least the sun was out when we started our long walk with Kaia.

With the canopy getting thicker in the forest, it's getting trickier, but I still really like to catch the sun rays through the trees.

Kaia is still not 100%, I think the warmer temperatures made her infections flare up. Early in the walk, she was often resting, pretty much every time I stopped for photos.

I guess she needs more sleep too, because she also kept yawning!

With the weather alternating between rain and sun, we're starting to see mushrooms. I'm a bit disappointed though because I haven't seen morels in my front yard yet, and every year, they arrive usually late April/early May. Might not see them this year.

Even with Kaia a bit slower than usual, we walked most of the trails. All very green at the moment.

We timed our Cubiverse loop well, as the sun just started to set.

But when we went back into the forest, we still had time to catch a few more rays through the leaves. I just can't resist.

And that's when a big black cat jumped in front of us. Bad idea, Kaia was after it right away. I don't know why, but it really took its time to choose which tree to climb in. Kaia almost caught it several times, and I doubt she'd have been gentle like she is with Le Chat! Luckily, it finally went up a tree and just stayed there until Kaia gave up. We used to see cats often in this forest, but it's been a while. Not sure if it's wild cats or just house cats having a stroll in the forest.

And that was it. In spite of the week being a bit slower, I still kept a clean sheet in @poprzeczka so far, let's try and keep it this way for a few more days.
As always, thanks for stopping by and see you tomorrow.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


15/05/2024
16709
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center