My Actifit Report Card: May 11 2024

Hey Actifitters,

Yesterday I knew the afternoon would be busy, so in spite of the rain, we went for a quick walk with Kaia early in the afternoon.

The forecast said it would be light rain, but of course, it got pretty heavy when we arrived in the forest.

Rain or no rain, Kaia just behaves the same. She chases deer and squirrels, and just explores as much as she can.

The rain got even heavier, so I decided to walk back home, instead of waiting it out in the forest.

With my usual luck, as we were getting close to home, the rain did finally stop. So we kept walking in the neighborhood. It's not as good as the forest, but we still get to see wildlife.

And we can follow the edge of the smaller forests in the area.

The reason I was short on time was that I was invited to a Detroit City FC match. It was my first match there, but I had heard the crowd is pretty loud and fun. Obviously it's nothing like the matches I see in France, but it was pretty cool. And it almost didn't rain.

The spectators are so much more well-mannered than the European one. I like profanity though!

After the match, we were back home fairly early, and with the rain now gone, I figured Kaia deserved another short walk.

It got dark pretty quick though. The forest at night is always nice.

So is the neighborhood, especially when the cloudy sky is so beautiful.

And that was it for the day. Finally back above 20k steps, I need to get back on track this next week.
As always, thanks for stopping by and see you tomorrow.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


11/05/2024
20402
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now