My Actifit Report Card: September 30 2023

Hey Actifitters,

Yesterday's activities started very late at night. Taking Kaia out in the yard one last time was a great opportunity to admire the full Moon, hence the cover photo. But the real day started much later, again in the yard, but with a nice sunny weather.

Kaia was apparently feeling much better than the previous couple of days.

But Le Chat was the one really enjoying the day. Although once again, her expressions really look like she's saying 'Why the hell did you wake me up for nothing?...'

I really didn't feel like doing the yard work I was supposed to do, or go running, so espressos on the deck seemed like a great option.

Kaia was allowed to hang out on the deck for the first time since surgery, still on leash of course. Perfect scene: Le Chat, Kaia, and the sun shining in the yard!

Like I said, I didn't feel like doing much, but when I saw the sun getting lower behind the trees, I decided to go on a walk to catch the sunset.

On the way, I saw several marmots. Good thing Kaia wasn't with me.

But I arrived a bit too late for the sunset and just caught the residual colors. Like I said many times, I just like this view, so soothing.

Even the North end of the golf course looked great with these colors.

The colors stayed visible for a long time, even when I was on my way back.

Like I often say, a good walk isn't complete without deer sightings. So here it was a few minutes before I got home:

A few hours later, to close the circle of the day, I spent time snapping pictures of the Moon.

And it was good to see Kaia very playful again. She's definitely getting better, with less pain.

And that was it. A relaxed Saturday once again, at some point I might need to get some things done in the house. Or maybe that can wait...
As always, thanks for stopping by and see you tomorrow.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


30/09/2023
15045
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center