My Actifit Report Card: February 20 2023

Hey Actifitters,

Yesterday was still somewhat sunny and after a morning meeting, I took advantage of the holiday. We went for a long walk with Kaia, pretty much all afternoon.

In the forest, this area in the middle is usually flooded, especially in winter when it's not covered with ice and snow. But not right now. I guess that shows how little snow we got so far this winter. Anyways, that was a good opportunity to check out these big fallen trees.

After that, Kaia resumed her usual exploration.

Genepi used to often climb on trees in the forest, and tables, benches, pretty much everything. And Kaia liked to do what her big brother was doing of course. I forgot about that, but she reminded me yesterday. That was perfect for a photo op.

While walking further, I noticed this deer chilling in the distance.

Surprisingly Kaia was looking in a slightly different direction.

I quickly understood, there was at least 4 other deer, just resting there.

Unfortunately one moved, Kaia tried to chase them even though she was on leash and that was enough to scare them off.

We then tried to find Mr Tree, because it's been a while, and I was worried he didn't make it through the winter. We found him! He doesn't look in great shape but he's still standing.

We made a long detour to get back home, including near the golf course, one of our favorite sunset viewpoints.

Once again I got lazy after that and didn't work on the house and the cleaning. Like I said, there's always next week, or maybe next month...
As always, thanks for stopping by and see you tomorrow.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


20/02/2023
20811
Daily Activity, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments