My Actifit Report Card: October 8 2022

A new improvised compressed (slightly, manually) cardboard shield in front of my battered improvised wall for archery. This one is easy to carry away and store at a dry place.

I hadn't pulled a bowstring for many months and this new bow that I bought in the Spring is a bit harder to pull than what I usually use with bare fingertips. Without my leather protector, I felt my fingers going sore quite quickly. I was trying to spare them the pain even as I was shooting arrows, so my few shots today were poor. Sixteen altogether, two sets of arrows with different bodies and feathers.

Not much of a practice. More like a test.

Still, the first series was far better than the second one. Wait for it...

At twenty yards distance.

..

Earlier in the morning, I had to first clear the bushes and thorns out of the way. And while I was doing it, I made a dozen pauses so that I would be able to also water the young trees in the garden. Twenty-two of thse.

The well has not been used much, recently.

...

I still had the time to play some basketball in the afternoon, to relax my muscles a bit. And then also have a walk to relax from relaxing.

...

And I needed that.

Now Peace!
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


08/10/2022
21593
Basketball, Gardening, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now