My Actifit Report Card: October 18 20248

I played a practice round today out on the local easy disc golf course. It was rather windy and just before I finished the round it started raining.

I tried a slightly different grip on my drives. It gave a bit better release and more distance on my throw. I had a lot of trouble controlling the release angles, though. In most cases, I think it is better to go with the most comfortable grip that lets you control the disc the best instead of a grip that lets you throw farther. Sometimes, you do want a bit of extra distance, so I might practice a bit more with grips that allow more power on the throw without risking an early release.

Some deer were out on the disc golf course the other day:


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher..
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


18/10/2024
8187
Daily Activity, Golf, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center