My Actifit Report Card: September 23 2024

I headed out to the easy eighteen-hole disc golf course by the river to play a practice round. Just after I started playing, a friend of mine showed up, and we played a round together. We weren't seriously scoring and had a lot of fun just playing through and talking about discs.

Unfortunately, my friend lost a disc in the river. He had just shown it off to me after just getting it back after losing it before. He really didn't need to throw it since his first throw landed in bounds, although it was not in the best of spots. He walked up to the tee, saying, "That was my practice throw. Here goes my main throw."

He put his "main throw" out with a lot of anhyzer on a forehand line, and the right to left wind blew it out towards the river. The disc was stable enough, but with the wind and that much anhyzer, it didn't have enough stability to fight back, and it drifted way out towards the river.

We both ran down right away to look for it, but it was not to be found on the river bank. The water gets deep right away there, and it was so murky that we could not see it.

Hopefully, he will get it back. Sometimes, the river floods and washes all the disc down towards a sandbar. I've had discs show up months later. It's nice to get them back. They fly about the same, although they are kind of washed out looking.

After the round, I went down to the sandbar to look for some wood to carve at my friends suggestion. There were some interesting characters hanging out there, and one woman had a loose dog. It was a rather large dog and ran over aggressively at me, barking, growling, and baring its teeth. I told it "NO" and stuck my foot right on its nose. Luckily, the dog backed off after a few more lunges and snaps. Niether man or dog was injured in the encounter. I like dogs, but I was about ready to show him who was boss in a not so kindly way. I think that people who have dogs that are that aggressive should really keep them on leash if they don't have voice control over them.

Another recent picture from the garden at the old house in Longmont, Colorado:

This house was donated to the city, and it is fun to look through the garden.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.d.vvv
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


23/09/2024
10008
Daily Activity, Golf, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center